snoop dogg

[B][SIZE=4]SNOOP DOGG - BADBADNOTGOOD - Lavender (Nightfall Remix)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4i3bAtEuJE

[B][SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg - Doggy Dogg World ft. Tha Dogg Pound, The Dramatics, Nanci Fletcher

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QI6N5GBoevI

[B][SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg - Still a G Thang (Original) [Dirty] HD

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xx_X6KPeM3A

[B][SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg - Vato

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXWFqxKU2qA

[B][SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg “Mount Kushmore” Ft. Redman, Method Man & B-Real

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3d2Sb7BNhh4
[/SIZE][/B]
[/SIZE][/B]
[/SIZE][/B]
[/SIZE][/B]
[/SIZE][/B]

The last decent album alitoa was that Malice in wonderland isht, siku hizi album kila siku n none hushika, unasikiza kama umesahau

Lakini Bush was Good

even most of his great singles are old school.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1PVmANeyAg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UAIxwYEgm0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2soGJXQAQec

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWCZse1iwE0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGFVySHbeqA

playlist ya morning

na hii

Natambua Doggystyle pekee, the first CD I owned, way back in Dec '93

F**k snoop lion we want the old snoop dogg shiznit

And the fans have spoken. Kwa hivo mtu akikaa same place saying the same thing for too long the message huanza kuwa stale and boring ergo leading to the lose of fans. Na sasa swali ni, ni nani ataambia Agwambo that this could be happening to him leading to multiple loses in subsequent elections, no pun intended? That maybe… just maybe, there could be a chance he loses.To him it appears he believes that he is getting popular with time with the same 1975 Castro revolutionary message. And yet, he isn’t switching up the message to appeal to new audiences, or adding kachumbari, maybe even promise to turn Kenya into Africa’s medical tourism hub like India… story tu ni Mapambano album since 2007. But the problem is, who would dare tell him because baba huwa haambiwi. Yeye ndio huambiana.

On a side note I also noticed that 50 cent is facing the same credibility issue. Maybe if you were singing about the problems of Mathare slums then you finally leave Mathare slums inakuwa ngumu kukumbuka hizo mashida. So now the only true ghetto subject snoop dog can truly rap about is smoking weed. It’s the only thing remaining from his old life. And you can’t fill a whole album with just pussy and weed. Maybe he should start rapping about getting old and the pains in his knees. And maybe how hard it is to choose between a gucci and a hilfiger boxer in the morning. Or how he finds the Wall Street Journal more entertaining nowadays as compared to say Vibe or Source magazine (if it still exists). Awache kudanganyana he can still relate with being shot by police.

You had to ruin a good music thread with your stupid political analysis?

[SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg Feat. Nate Dogg & Xzibit - Bitch Please

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBMaYLrl3mU
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]
[SIZE=4]2 Of Amerikaz Most Wanted by 2Pac featuring Snoop Dogg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB2qwq7-7NY

[SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg - Ups & Downs/Bang Out

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_9aYoEQxUCQ

[SIZE=4]Snoop Dogg- Snoop Dogg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-3IslLv1vU
[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][/SIZE]

The day he started porn in his videos. Thats when I gave up in him…

Hehehe. Snoop has never been a rapper so there’s no need to hold him to hiphop/rap standards. He’s an entertainer first and then a rapper. Snoop akipata that kuimba taarab itamsort kipesa utampata Mombasa akicollabo na Bi Rukia chapchap.

What really is the difference between a musician and a politician? They’re both looking for fans to accept their message. Audiences that will be completely beholden to whatever they are saying on the podium and they both address issues of the day. Politicians even sing all the time they probably imagine they were rockstars in other lifetimes. Politicians also use musicians to endorse their messages. you cannot separate art from reality they are not mutually exclusive. Musicians and politicians also watch each other’s moves closely including pitch, chants and how to entrance the crowds. They are performers and it’s all show business. In fact you’ve witnessed the recent flow of musicians into the political world. It’s one and the same thing.

Be that as it may and as you much as you love baba you have to accept criticism sometimes. His performance is not up to par. He is not really selling tickets and albums that well. 6 million copies sold and yet he needs to sell at least 9 million to stay afloat. He needs more sales so that despite piracy issues he still stays far ahead of the competition. Maybe he needs to hire a new manager, a new band, write more engaging lyrics, do more road shows than the competition. Like you pointed out with Snoop I was actually supporting your argument by comparing one performer to another. Art imitates life. You cannot criticize one performer and then say other performers are out of bounds even in matters comparison.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0zX73AuFJcA