Smart Kenyans

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-780u496wuo

Jesu…I hope the Kenyan government has sent a crowd of lawyers to get patents and get them a manufacturing site; if not these guys will not be in Kenya by end of January; what they did is worth billions in USD not KES. Holy fcuk… This is what Elon Musk has been trying to do with Neuralink.

Ironic that guys with little formal ‘education’ are the ones that come up with such innovations/contraptions…Sometimes not knowing how crazy something is, is a good thing.

im waiting for african ‘‘engineers’’ to trash this thing eloquently -most common argument is reinventing the wheel & tutorials from youtube… Lakini mzungu akijenga ni lecture za superior white daddy frontal cortex against low IQ bonobo

Thinking about it, most if not all local machines are designed and built by semi illiterate guys in Kariobangi while engineering graduates quaff beer and cheer to EPL in pubs.

Designed??

So true. Whoooa! This is probably the greatest scientific innovation ever.

Anyone with their contacts please.

Sasa hii ndio innovation.
Wacha hiyo upuzi ya troller za smokies.
But to be honest, I don’t think these guys have a future in Kenya.
They’re better off working in the U.S or Japan where their talents will be more funded and recognized.

Hapa Kenya utakuja tu kwa news, watu waseme wewe ni mnoma na story iishie hapo.
A few years down the line, unapata na such bright innovators wakifanya kazi Industrial Area kwa muhindi.
Sad!

:D:D I don’t want to burst your bubble but are you two saying that in the whole sub continent of the U.S you won’t find anything close to this???

Hehehe lets be realistic. I like your enthusiasm but we are talking about a country that has a 50 year headstart on this subject including robotic arms used on space stations… Including robotic arms stationed on Mars right now that receive signals from earth which is 100 million kilometers away!

And I am 99% sure that these two Kenyans used Google and other American research to build those arms.

Saa hio hata hatujaangalia Japan. These young Kenyan have really tried and I really hope they get funding… but don’t get carried away and start making wild allegations here. :smiley:

1st get these shallow fckers from govt and bring in think tanks…such invventions need unconditional support

[ATTACH=full]338399[/ATTACH]

I hope they get support from a 1st world country where they’ll put their brains and talent into good use while being remunerated hamdsomely for it. This is a major innovation, ata ile jeff bezos was demoing a few months back is equal to or worse off than this. Kudos to the two true engineers

The only wild & unsubstantiated allegations are yours.

You are easily impressed.

Super. They need support asap

well from what i understand, the robotic arm gets signals from the brain and performs the function bas directed.

This is what elon and his company Neuralink has been trying to do for the past several years.
This guys will be smiling all the way to the back very soon if they play their cards right.
However, they should patent this stuff ASAP before vultures come around and prize their invocation away.

Y’all done triggered Uncle Ruckus with your black pride

Account number 5? 6? Uko na bidii boss. Let’s see how long this one lasts.

But not clogged up in a quagmire of dystopian beliefs. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery.

And are you sure that this robot arm doesn’t have a simple pre programmed command? Because when he tries to tell it to drop the bottle it didn’t do it instantly.

He had to follow the bottle with his hands as if the robot had to first complete a preset routine before releasing the bottle.

Because from what we have seen for the brain to communicate with a robot you first need an implant physically placed on the surface of your brain that can then talk to the robot!

So how is the brain in this example from Kenya talking to the robot??

For you to be able to accomplish what these young men are saying they have accomplished you need neurosurgeons and other brain experts. :D:D:D

The neurosurgeon or neurologist will then advice on which part of the brain does what.

In short you need to first map the brain using a super computer so that you can understand where the commands will come from. Na usifikirie hio ni science au research kidogo.

Now what you are trying to tell us here is that these kids have mapped the human brain… :D:D:D:D

Where is the data for the commands stored?

ati easily impressed…
cut the boys some slack ata super powers kama usa,n.k na russia frequently parade pretty empty tanks & 3d concepts (hypersonic missiles,robots etc) before they can actualise them, wacha sisi tufurahi