Singo Mum Tings

In today’s Newspaper: http://www.nation.co.ke/news/State-against-late-bid-to-list-father-name/-/1056/3155218/-/r00eu1z/-/index.html

[SIZE=6]State against late bid to list father’s name[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]
The State has opposed a petition filed by a single mother, who is seeking an order to allow children born out of wedlock to have their fathers’ names entered in birth registers even if the mother applies for such inclusion years later.

State Counsel Linah Wawira yesterday told High Court Judge Mumbi Ngugi that allowing mothers to introduce the fathers’ names at any point in the child’s development would lead to confusion.[/SIZE]

The lawyer said the mother has a duty to notify the Registrar of Births and Deaths about the birth of her child to ensure they are properly registered. This includes providing other particulars such as the name of the father to be entered in the register.

“However, in the event the father’s name is not provided at birth, and the mother comes with it years later and wants it entered in the register, then consent of the said father must be taken into consideration,” the State counsel explained.

The lawyer said the registrar has no other way of ascertaining the authenticity of the father except by seeking his consent. The Births and Deaths Registration Act, as designed, is intended to keep the register in order.

“If we allow names to be inserted in the register at any point, then we will have opened a platform of confusion because it will allow unscrupulous persons to enter any person’s name in the register at any point to serve them for personal interests,” Ms Wawira added.

She said it may also open a window for unending litigations and the court may order the names removed, leading to disorder in records. It will also not be in the best interest of the child for the father’s name to be entered at any stage.

The single mother through her lawyer, Mr John Chigiti, however, stated that Section 12 of the Births and Deaths Registration Act, introduces the dimension of marriage, which is a disadvantage women who may have not been married to the said fathers.

The birth certificates of many children born out of wedlock bear xxxxx marks in the slot reserved for the father. As for children born in marriages, the name is put in.

The judgment will be issued on May 11.

I agree with my ‘learned friend’, it will create a lot of confusion and after all we want to forget those bastards names.

What confusion? The kid asks you what his father’s name is you tell him. Unless you have no idea who the father is so you put down a bullet list in font 0.5 in that space

Hapo hakuna kesi.cant insert a niccurs name without his consent.
Ata wakikamuana they both were consenting adults.

N:B
fathering a kid n then neglecting him/her is the lowest n most stupid thing a man can ever do.ata kaa wewe ni fukara aje,be there for your kids.

until their fortunes change and they are worth a couple of mils right?:smiley:

which bastard? you want to forget your child’s name?

[SIZE=6]bastard[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Definition of bastard[/SIZE]
[ol]
[li]3a : an offensive or disagreeable person —[SIZE=4]used as a generalized term of abuse.[/SIZE] [/li][/ol]

bas·tard
ˈbastərd/
noun
noun: bastard; plural noun: bastards
[ol]
[li]1.[/li]archaicderogatory
a person born of parents not married to each other.
synonyms: illegitimate child, child born out of wedlock;More
datedlove child, by-blow;
natural child/son/daughter
“he had fathered a bastard”
[li]2.[/li]informal
an unpleasant or despicable person.
“he lied to me, the bastard!”
synonyms: scoundrel, villain, rogue, rascal, weasel, snake, snake in the grass, miscreant, good-for-nothing, reprobate;More
informallowlife, creep, nogoodnik, scamp, scalawag, jerk, beast, rat, ratfink, louse, swine, dog, skunk, heel;
slimeball, son of a bitch, SOB, scumbag, scumbucket, scuzzball, scuzzbag, dirtbag, sleazeball, sleazebag;
datedhound, cad;
archaicblackguard, knave, varlet, whoreson
“he’s a real bastard”
[li]a person of a specified kind.[/li]“the poor bastard”
[li]a difficult or awkward thing, undertaking, or situation.[/li]“it’s been an absolute bastard of a week”
[/ul]
[/ol]
adjective
adjective: bastard
[ol]
[li]1.[/li]archaicderogatory
born of parents not married to each other; illegitimate.
“a bastard child”
synonyms: illegitimate, born out of wedlock;
datednatural
“a bastard child”
[li]2.[/li](of a thing) no longer in its pure or original form; debased.
“a bastard Darwinism”
synonyms: adulterated, alloyed, impure, inferior;More
hybrid, mongrel, patchwork
“movies were not a bastard art”
[li](of a handwriting script or typeface) showing a mixture of different styles.[/li][/ul]
[/ol]
Origin
[ATTACH=full]36845[/ATTACH]
Middle English: via Old French from medieval Latin bastardus .
Translate bastard to

selective reading?

SUMMARIZE MZEE HII UPUSS

US na France wana hio ujinga ya a woman can just decide who the father is. Utalipa child support unless upate DNA test. In France kwanza ata bila consent of the mother you cannot get a DNA test

Niaje Singo Mum…naeza kukamua?? [SIZE=2]Heard that nyinyi ni easy lay:)[/SIZE]

I always take care of any kids I sired along the way if their mother’s seek me out or the kids themselves insist to know who’s the real father is. But there are about 2 or 3 whom we irretrievably lost contact so there’s nothing I can do about those.