So horrifying
In bad taste.
Protect your daughter at all costs…failure, your relationship will never recover from this.
Kuna single mother alizaa akiwa 16. She is now 33 and daughter 17. She had a boyfriend KDF . Huyo dota wake ali take over huyu mseh.
[QUOTE="Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii, post: 2679655, [/QUOTE]
8yr old? Ghaseer wewe
This here happens alot.
That idiot should be in jail by now, ama he was forgiven???
Single motherhood is just a rambunctious cacophony of tragedies.
kubali utolewee cobwebs uwache kutuletea mambo ya kuudhi kama hii,I am willing and capable of taking one for the village
She should have reported him to the authorities. Na apige nduru kwanza kila mtu akuje. I think one should not bring strangers near their children from other relationships. If a man can rape their own daughter what about mwenye siyo wake?
I am yet to recover from the story of this single mum who went clubbing, took a man home taimagini…he then tied her up and raped her son and daughter as she watched. And all got was a paltry 35 years. Bring back the death sentence.
I don’t know why single Moms never put their kids first.Is it a way of punishing the deadbeat baby daddy who abandoned them? Even if you are living together with your siblings you would never take a man to that house if you were halfway sane. How then do you take men to your house when you have small children there. Even if he’s not going to molest or harm them what picture are you presenting to your kids? That it’s OK to go on one night stand with people who you met in a club? What if it’s a serial killer?
How much does a lodging cost surely? Or why not go to the man’s house since there are impressionable kids in your house? Secondly what about your personal security as a single woman that should be your biggest worry. Taking strangers to your home.
Further more if you are broke as a woman you have no business getting in to relationships. First sort out your basic needs before climbing the Maslow hierarchy of needs. Emotional needs come after basic needs like food and shelter.
Single moms must be cognizant of the fact that they are targeted by pedophiles. I know men who are single dads who date and sleep with women for years who never bring women home and never introduce them to their kids. Women should do the same. Remember that these kids are already traumatised by lacking a father, their biological father like other kids have. The last thing they need is to keep getting attached to different men then being abandoned. Once you have kids. They come first. Not you or your sexual desires.
Nothing more to add, well put. I have a neighbour young girlfriend. She is a black Brit from the Islands. She has 3 daughters from 2 different fathers. I have seen her with so many men, mpaka nimechoka. I wonder what her kids think as they are quite big now.
No one is stopping them from dating these men outside the house, away from the kids. But I guess the men are leeches too.
Another Polish singo mum moved in the other day with her mixed race young boy. Georgina I have seen 4 different men already in a span of 4 months and this does not include the real dad who also drops by from time to time and stays over. That boy shouts/cries all day long. He is v angry about something.
I know so many divorced guys who will only introduce the new catch when they are sure she is serious and can get on with his kids and wacha hivo, they will cancel your drinks up dates if they hear from the baby mama that the child is ill or something has happened in school etc. So quite why the singo mums don’t figure this out is beyond me. Responsible co-parenting.
Women nowadays have completely lost the plot. Me myself I can not even invite a man to my house for a meal. Not a sleep over. A meal. Or even a tea. If a man invites me to his house, I can’t go unaccompanied. I always go with some one. Not even for any other reason other than that I know this person is much more stronger than I am and if they turn on me I will not be able to fight them off. That one is always at the back of my head. ALWAYS. I don’t care how long I’ve known this person.
Its like single Moms don’t have boundaries nowadays. I’ve dated and a few single dads and they’re very protective of their kids. They won’t even let you meet their kids. I dated a guy who had 6 kids with different women but he’d taken all of them and his exes all remarried. I once asked him when I’d meet his kids. He told me after I agree to get married to him. Of course I wasn’t going to get married to a guy with 6 kids. With 6 different women.
Only one time I got an offer from a single dad in another town who is widowed to spend the night at his house instead of going to a hotel while I was in his town for business. He lived with his grown up kids and his younger sister. I declined his offer bcz I felt like it’s not a good picture for the children even though they were already adults. Of course I was to sleep in another room not his but still the thought of his kids seeing a woman being brought by their dad to sleep in their home made me very uncomfortable.
I don’t know if it’s a failure on the part of the society where women are never taught to protect their honor. Men coming and going or even just one man coming and going to and from your place even if you live alone, destroys your honor and reputation as a woman. A woman must guard her dignity and honor and be above reproach like the wife of Caesar. And when you have kids it even demands more self restraint and self discipline bcz if you are misbehaving how will have the moral authority to tell your kids to live an upright life? Kids learn from your actions not your words.
I think it’s allowing desperation and loneliness to take over. And not valuing themselves and their kids bcz they were abandoned by baby daddies. I think when you bcm a parent it demands alot of you and you really must push yourself to live up to the expectations that you are now a role model whether you are ready or not.
Self respect and restraint left the building eons ago. And to be honest a mum should be too tired at the end of the day after minding her children especially huku kwetu hakuna mboches for everyone. To even think about a man. Even the married lot like me, I am tired all the time, lack of proper sleep but above all the thought of another man near my kids is enough to stop the reggae. Mara that that.
I also hear you kabsa about entertaining men in our houses hata kwenda kwao. I annoyed v many dudes who always wanted to come by for dinner back in the day. Ateee I am in your area, are you home? I am like yeah. Umepika nini…???but I was always generous enough to meet up and spend but not in my house. But I learnt this by entertaining a few and then wanakata kwenda home ati amelewa, can’t drive. Hihihihi.
Women need civic education on these matters because we are going to raise a very sick generation of brats the way we are carrying on as today’s parents. Kwanza huku mayuu where almost everything ‘goes’. Yet you cannot undo the damage done in the formative years.
Boys will be boys. They will always try whichever methodology to get into your knickers. Their progeny depends on it. At times I think it’s just Wana but when it’s happening with a woman who is over 35 and who even has big kids, unashindwa when will this person ever grow up if she is still be having like a teenager. Being a single mother is not the excuse to live immoral lifestyle. Though society looks down on them, I’ve seen many who repented and changed their ways marry the best men. I know of a lady who had 3 kids with different men, one was a mhindi. She got saved and changed completely after 5 years she married a senior wealthy bachelor with no kids. He moved her kids to high cost schools and she is pg now at age 48. But this would not have happened if she listened to society and kept living a wanton life. Drinking and sleeping around. People make mistakes but they grow up and change their lives for the better and when a woman tries God helps her.
Ng’ombe íno.