Simba Arati, Ruto, Kisii, Kalenjin, Kikuyu

You dont get it But where I come from Kisiis deserve an apology from Kalenjin esp Kipsigis altough it is two way this culminated from Kisiis shooting Ruto in his Knee in 2007 hatred brew along Sotik/Borabu Border when 2008/7 skirmishes started Kisiis in Chebilat burnt a certain school called St Annes , Kipsigis retaliated by burning a school by name Elimu Academy this resulted in a full blown war where two people who could have actually get convicted by ICC Kipkalya Kones, Lorna Laboso and Franklin Bett were main financiers of the war, it seems Karma got to them first but Franklin escaped the Noose…on the other side Nyachae sponsored the War…a lot of people were killed even saw five GSUs beheaded it never made it to the news though a peace truce was called immidiately ask anybody from Sotik or the other side Borabu.

Apologize so that what can happen or not happen? Votes?

You have stated it clearly who started it and why it started.

Apologies were fully issued in abundance for anyone who needed it in Afraha Stadium, 2013.

Otherwise, those are side shows. Anyone who still needs apologies or compensation angoje 2023 when the new government takes over.

you really dont know shit watu wali fanya Ground do you…?

They should have attached those evidence in Hague cases when it mattered the most. We have had two regimes in power since 2007. Move on or continue waiting for Godot, indefinitely.

I know you think im a kisii but im not pkuleeel

Uliona hiyo teke.

Of course I know you. IN PERSON for that matter. That doesn’t change the subject or the points I have made.

Lots of incidences hidden from the public. From your story everyone seems guilty. My question is why should it be the DP and the DP alone apologizing? Nyachae shouldn’t? Raila? Uhuru? Kibaki? Muthaura?

Remember before elections the late Simeon Nyachae alijitoa kwa mix ya RaiaMkuu akaenda na wakisii kathaa and that’s what cooked their goose

Arati pulled the veil off Ruto face. Now we can’t un see what we saw.

Unafurahia akiiba lakini bado unawika haukuli kwake. Hauna tofauti na ile khasia inaitwa @Big fire

Which veil? There is nothing new to be seen. We have comprehensive reports about all the violence in the country in 2007/2008, and those reports are everywhere, including the internet. So either you’re a newcomer in the country or simply an ignorant. There is nothing new about 2007/2008 violence that is not in public domain.

Kales have the biggest egos of all ethnicities in KE. 24 years of Toroitich planted in them a bazillion seeds of entitlement. Them folks believed that polisi ni hao, military ni hao, mashamba kubwa ni zao, president ni wao, kazi za mkono si zao, kazi za parastatal ni zao (hata kama ni high school dropout) na chakula inatoka kwao. Sasa ni nini utamwambia

@sani what you forget is that in RV, Ruto ( and other politicians ) turned the fight to more than just election. Many Kisii had acquired property in the RV. The idea was to get that land.

Every Kenyan needed to apologise to each other for what happened. And you should have noted especially with a leader with ambitions such as Ruto, since he poses as a tribeless person, which we both are wise by now to understand that kenya’s politics are tribal. And the said Ruto is the kingpin of the kalenjins, remember Talai?

Apologies were made in 2013. Handshake sealed the remaining loopholes.

Everything else is just politics.

Those complaining about lands should file at the judiciary or other government agencies. We have had TWO non-Kalenjin regimes since 2007, if that matters too.

If they want more solid assurance and eternal peace, why not implement several reports addressing the root causes of hatred among Kenyans since independence?

The 2013 handshake was politics brother, there was nothing more to that.
I however agree with you on the failure of our leaders to implement the reports…this cuts across all our leaders, from the president, the dp to the former premier, vp and president. None are clean, it’s why reports that pose solutions to the collective problems of Kenyans are ignored.

Watu hapa wajifunze ku heshimu Rift Valley. Ni hayo tu.

That was not the reason, Kisiis and Kipsigis share a border and the 2007 election post-election violence just served to settle scores. Hizo area ya Sotik, Transmara, Borabu kumekuwa na vita since kitambo.

@sani should come out and clearly explain which side he stands on this fight last weekend.
Why is he raising this direct question? Is he trying to tell us all Kisiis were in ODM?
That cannot be true. PNU had followers in that region just like they had some in Luo Nyanza as per common knowledge.
He seems to have personal issues with one side and we wanna know why he thinks that side was right. :smiley: