shosho media tyranny

Just came across below message from ‘‘the guardian’’ asking for donations, ndio ujue ni kunoma. social media tings…

[B]Since you’re here…

…we have a small favour to ask. More people are reading the Guardian than ever but far fewer are paying for it. And advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. So you can see why we need to ask for your help. The Guardian’s independent, investigative journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. But we do it because we believe our perspective matters – because it might well be your perspective, too.

If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps to pay for it, our future would be much more secure.[/B]

cc
@FieldMarshal CouchP

magatheti will go out of business in the next 5 years. Anyone who works in a media house, anza kujipanga my friend

Guess that’s why the Standard has turned to sensational headlines in a bid to shore up sales.

We don’t give a fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!!!
Mkikula pesa hatukuwa pamoja.

That’s good, natural selection

Pornhub had started ile upuss ya if u have ABP installed uwezi ona any of their porn videos. Wankers wakawatoka and migrated to other sites. Ilibidii wacheze chini, now u can watch videos with adblock but unabembelezwa utoe
[ATTACH=full]81992[/ATTACH]

I have ABP Adblocker on my smartphone and no news site will open when it’s active.

Do you ever think of anything else other than porn, RWNBP, and supporting thugs?

I don’t have abp on my smart phone coz i normally watch news/stream videos on my laptop

When I open some news sites via my phone which I rarely do me upata attack warning(s)

Fala hii…sasa hio ni swali gani?

UOTP

If their content is so unique then I’m sure people will pay. If people don’t pay, it means similar content can be found elsewhere on the internet, for free. So why the fuck would I pay for it? These publications are going to have it very rough in the coming years. With so much information floating around, and social media properties like Facebook,Twitter and Google acting like news aggregators, it means most people only get a steady stream of snippets. People only click on links that really catch their attention. It doesn’t make sense to commit to one site when there’s so much free information out there,
French newspapers tried to force Google to start paying for posting snippets of information from their sites. Google told them in a very polite way, to fuck off. They ordered Google to stop posting information from their sites. Google obliged. The very sudden drop in readership they experienced made them go back to Google, tails tucked between legs, to negotiate for better terms. What they failed to understand is that Google sends readers their way by posting tiny bits of information from their sites. They need Google more than they know. Though generally speaking, these giant tech companies have been seeing increasing revenue over the years while paying less to content publishers.
It’s a new world order.

Kuja hapa Essen nikujibu

Do i know u? Kuna boy wangu anapoa Essen. Town poa sana lakini imebeba mambleina (no pun intended)

Negative. Will be here for a bit

unafanya nini uko? how are u coping with the weather?

hehehehe i remember this story. it was hilarious yet so sad. they learnt their lessons.

Foreign media. Can’t relate.

Google is the gatekeeper of search, and Facebook is the gatekeeper of social, the lions share of internet revenue goes to these two, hao wengine nikukauka