Oil dynasty ya total , shell and BP is controlling the government. Hakuna kitu mutafanya. We must import refined petrol not crude oil
Si opiyo alisema we have the good oil pale shitizen TV
May be good but it is waxy.
It is actually. You, as a bonobo, need to understand the concept of āeconomies of scaleā and how it makes goods/services produced en masse.. cheaper.
Vision 2344.
2344 You and I will be peat as the early stages of coal formeshen
Really? I expect to be ectoplasm at that time, directing things from outer space.
In such oil projects, investors want their money back fast because they do not have much faith in 3rd world countries. The quickest way to recoup their money is by selling oil to outside markets, in dollars. Museveni had the same problem with his oil, where investors were insisting on export while he wanted local processing. In the end, they reached a compromise where part would be exported (200,000 barrels per day) and part processed internally in a 60,000-barrel-per-day refinery.
Turkana oil could be processed in place if the government insisted. Local demand alone could provide a large enough market to absorb all the production. But taking this route would interrupt lots of business interests.
My bro told me today morning that: apparently the world is a crime scene.
Kartel are meeting their match. It reminds me of Saw Movie⦠jigsaw is dead but the game is still on.
I mean, the oil is still in the ground.. whatās the big deal?
I remember hii story ya waxy but usisahau pia petroli ya museveni ilisema ni waxy tu na kama sijakosea si anatengeza refinery yake? Tuseme quantity but sio quality.
They are building a refinery that can handle their oil, possibly. We donāt have a refinery that can handle our oil. Thereās a big difference.
Waxy oil is still usefulā¦..
Types of Paraffin Wax and Their Characteristics
Petroleum waxcomprises many different types, with paraffin wax being the most common. Letās examine some key distinctions:
-
Paraffin Wax:
Paraffin waxis the most widely used type, known for its relatively low melting point (typically between 47°C and 64°C), good sealing properties, and affordability. Itās often used in candles, packaging, and cosmetics. Paraffin wax is categorised into different grades based on refinement levels and physical properties:
-
Fully Refined Paraffin Wax: This refers to paraffin wax that has been extensively refined to remove impurities. It contains less than 0.5% oil content, offering high purity and minimal odour, making it ideal for cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, and food applications.
-
Semi-Refined Paraffin Wax: This wax is less refined, with an oil content of 1ā3%, offering greater flexibility for industrial coatings, adhesives, and packaging applications. Colour and odour are less critical in industrial applications.
-
-
Microcrystalline Wax:
This wax is characterised by its finer crystal structure. It has a higher melting point (typically between 60°C and 90°C) and greater flexibility compared to paraffin wax. It is often used in adhesives, rubber compounds, polishes, corrosion prevention and chewing gum bases. Its higher viscosity and tack make it excellent for binding and providing flexibility.
-
Synthetic Wax:
These waxes are manufactured through chemical synthesis, often using the Fischer-Tropsch process. They offer highly controlled properties and consistent performance. They tend to be more expensive but provide superior performance in specific applications.
-
Slack Wax:
Slack wax is a cruder form of paraffin wax with a higher oil content. The oil content exceeds 4% and can reach 30%. This soft, yellow wax is used to create other refined waxes or serves as an industrial lubricant. The melting point varies between 45-65°C based on whatās in it.
Bright stock slack wax deserves attention as the heaviest grade of paraffin. This wax comes from deasphalted vacuum residue and contains more non-normal paraffin molecules. Manufacturers use it as a raw material to produce microcrystalline wax.
Hiyo leaded petrol had great smell.
Nakuona wewe. We used to sniff it too in our younger years
Kathiongo must go. #WANTAM
A regular sized refinery costs $2b. A small one will cost $1b, and wonāt be economically viable because you will still need to import oil. Kumbuka Kenya only Super but refinery inatoa Super, Regular, Kerosene, Paraffin, etc. So out of hizo 150k barells, only 20k is Super. So lazima uimport another 120k.