An unapologetic entrepreneur, Margaret Nyamumbo left Wall Street to start a grassroots coffee company, Kahawa 1893. [MEDIA=twitter]1625917859623731205[/MEDIA]
Good stuff. But why do ladies always pull the gender card to create an impression? All coffee farmers, men and women deserve better remuneration.
When i was teenager pale shags, i heard my uncle complain about the lack of dignity in coffee farming over the decades. Its no longer what it used to be, he lamented
Nice
Ndindu hataonekana uku
Exactly.
Siwes mind kulipa … yaani ku invest hapo kahawa 1893, meaning she was born in 1983 which is not exactly ma cup of coffee kama chairman wa over 18 under 24 … lakini haidhuruu…
If her pitch is based on those sorry stories I have seen on that short clip, there is a high probability no shark invested in her. Investors want numbers not sob stories. ROI over melancholy.
Has this been aired?
Women labor on coffee farms and aren’t compensated enough because they don’t own the land, but you also source the coffee from women coffee farmers? Anyhow, it’s good to empower coffee farmers in Kenya.
Kumbe umekuja na wisdom
Nondescript presentation but we’ll pass it on…
She’s a fine african woman btw
My exact thoughts… I’d really want to support this but I would like to know who owns the land… other Kenyans?
Good for her.
Great idea kwanza apo kwa kutip directly… If I had 300k+ dollars to invest i would while thinking about that banging body
With that kind of reasoning in your head you can’t make that kind of money
Upuss presentation!!!
The things that our githeri media misses out on…they’d rather focus on Githeri-man stories
It is edited boss…chill out.
@Ndindu ongea