Bankers capitalize their debt
Suspension from NSE for two weeks to allow for stock split
Expected reduction in share price
Trading opens today
Stock now trading at 10bob per share.
so u mean if i had 1 share trading for 5.75sh previously now its worth 10bob?
Following am interested in their shares, Yusufu akiwa pale, things looks promising
The effect of dilution will wipe out all those gains. If you had not bought earlier ushachelewa. Naona minimal upside
Is it possible to short a stock in NSE?
Not possible yet
Yes. but if you had 1 share before now you have a quarter share. New info has since come to my attention and the share will need to get to 20bob for one not to have lost anything
Okiya hii stock split is where shares are split so they can increase but their price lowers eg, i had 10 shares worth 10 bob each, when they are split i will have 20shares worth 5 bob each?
At 10.08 am the share price was 2.08/= . At 14.02 pm, the share price was 12.10/=. It is still rising.
There was a consolidation of 4:1,
Not much gain if you owned the shares before,
Meanwhile,
KQ Engineers On A Go Slow Over Remuneration
Kenyans claim to be patriots but we not, have you heard Ethiopians going on go slows , and their airline keeps growing. How much exactly do Kenya airways staff earn? Last I checked 8 years back they used to earn very well , with allowances and all.
They should terminate all contracts and start a fresh under new contracts, management should just bite the bullet and arrange to source money for benefits , I don’ think KQ has many staff with over 20 years service currently .
Court cases sasa.
KQ staff SHOULD BE BUILDING OUR AIRLINE’S IMAGE and improve services, pesa will come. The management SHOULD be boosting the employees morale with programs gearing towards service delivery.
[MEDIA=twitter]935887736367730688[/MEDIA]
Are there companies in Kenya that increase employees salaries annually, owing to cost of living and inflation ?
KQ is a firm that should be a study on mismanagement, economic sabotage and grand looting. This is alongside Uchumi and other state corporations. No sooner has a well laid out plan of a rescue package been launched, one that doesn’t include massive fresh injection of capital, than there arises another leak in the ship. Could this be the reason the president indicated free flow of labour from other African countries? Could they be thinking of bringing in Ethiopians?