Sh*t pricing of used cars

How in the eff does a used diesel 2017 CX5 cost KSH 3.5M?
Yes, its the new model but USD 29,167 (at 120 Bob exchange rate) for a 5 year old run-of-the-mill family compact suv is daylight robbery.
My question is, who is the biggest robber? Japan, gava ama used car dealer

Tafuta ya 8yrs na wacha kupayukapayuka

Why buy 2015 when there was a model change in 2017?

I think ni euphoria.

Nissan note Yr2008 is going for 650k.

Things will stabilize especially for wannabes car owners, considering fuel prices and cost of living.

How will you import a 8 year old vehicle to Kenya? Won’t you be too close to the age limit?

Used cars are expensive due to chip shortage for new cars. Wait times for a new car is months.

Saa hii hakuna gari inanunulika. Sio Kenya pekee.

4years ago you would have acquired a 3year old 2.5l petrol for between 2.8- 3.2m. Wamama wametoka Rav4 na Harrier wakahamia hii gari…sijui KRA wamecheza kama hao ama bado

So what’s the best course of action? Hold on to my current jalopy and buy in a years time when everyone and their mother are offloading their cars (with the assumption that the chip shortage will be resolved)?

My next vehicle has to age well until electric vehicles are mainstream affordable and available… circa 2030. No interest in hybrids whatsoever

You drive a Toyota Corolla 110? No?

Gari kama Mazda demio, vitz zinachezea 1.1m gari three years ago zilikuwa Zina cost 500 thousands

The only 110 natambua ni Land Rover Defender

ngumu sana kuchelewa kuyeza [SIZE=1]sheza shini boss[/SIZE]

Wote

Kama uko na Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Subaru and other overpriced similar garbage, sell if you still can coz soon utalilia kwa choo. Luna ngamia zinanunua forester na outback for over 3m while zingine zinanunua premio na CX5 at over 2m. Sijui zitauzia nani coz they plan to sell to upgrade. Ole wao. The fall out in the car market will be worse than ile ya quails.

I was planning on buying a new ride after selling my jalopy time ya covid,mambo ni ngumu

Hopefully the madness will end soon

Yes, I agree. Used cars are hella expensive.

Vehicles take like 3 months kufika huku. We are in the middle of the year. You can still import and get away with it

Tax ni 2M

Playing with fire.