SGR online booking to start on Monday

To buy the online ticket, a passenger must have an Identification Card.

“The ID number is keyed into the system and in case there is duplication, it will immediately be flagged. Therefore, nobody will be allowed to buy more than two tickets,” said Transport and Infrastructure Cabinet Secretary James Macharia

How many tickets per ID? Assuming that I wanna book for four people, mE, bAE and two kids.

Will the Mpesa cartels NOT give out our ID numbers?

They should allow atleast 3 tickets per ID…

But importantly, the should introduce a second train…

Kwani bae ni underage?

The problem is the employees, they will still find a way to manoeuvre the system

He could be away on job?

Na watoto wa shule, how about mzazi akitaka kubookia bibi na watoto [SIZE=1]si mnajua venye wajaluo huwa wengi… [/SIZE][SIZE=4]Hii ita kua tricky [/SIZE]

huu ni upuss bado, kwa modern Coast I can book as many tickets with just my details, the only difference in the tickets is the details of the other travellers.

Kenya Railways waache ujinga.

Hapa KR wanajiingiza own goal,how will I pay for that progeny of mine?

Is this the best KR IT department could come up with? Seriously?

Kids below 3 yrs it’s free
3-11 yrs it’s 350
above 11 it’s 700
http://krc.co.ke/madaraka-express-rates/

Smart strategy, but how do those under 18 or lacking an ID get tickets? School and church groups?

i believe they will give more info when the system goes alive

No need to limit the no. Of tickets per ID. The ID no should appear on the ticket and when boarding, the I’d no on the ticket should match the traveller’s ID unless in case of an under age.

For an under age, the system should allow for booking without the ID no and allow a name. Once at the station only under age should travel with IDless tickets. For adult groups, take a list with their ID numbers and do the booking!

This thing is bieng run by wa chaina… The only thing kenyan about SGR is the flags painted on it…