To all of us who have kids (sons, daughters, nephews, nieces, brothers, sisters) getting into or past puberty (7-14), how are you handling the sex talk?
Have you done it already? How did you hack through? The outcome?
Today I requested my younger cousin to give me his phone and checked out his messages (he knew what I was doing)…that kid has mistari kali, and the girlfriend is no joke either.
Instantly, I called an assembly of him, myself and I for sex talk. For the first session, this went well.
How are your experiences?
Outcome sijui its still early. I don’t sugar coat coz the world won’t. Neither do I condemn it. Along the lines of its very sweet when done with the right person at the right time. Mimi sikuambiwo hivo its too bad I discovered after ferking more chics than i care to remember. Yaani I’ve met ladies I screwed in my past but can’t remember.
I recently took my kid bro for lunch just to catch up and beat mastoro since we’re rarely at the same place together. He just joined std 8. While we were moving tables he suddenly just went…
“WA WA WA WA WA…”
Looking at the direction he was facing, dude was ogling some lady’s ass!! I was shocked! I didn’t know how to react; scold him or laugh together…because I couldn’t believe my eyes and ears…his reaction was out of this world. He was distracted the whole time :D:D:D…I know we’ll talk about it soon but I dunno how to start the topic.
But I’m thinking for things Sex Talk, one should make it fun for the kid…not ati them being summoned and formally talking things out. It should be accompanied by an experience you once had, maybe while taking a stroll or playing B’ball or s’thing…i.e…“I had this girl I loved…she did this…” …“Whaat Dad, you did that too?..Jane from my class also does that…” They’ll ease into it.
Kama wenye walikuwa hapo mbele walikataa hizi mambo za kununulia watoi phone, unafikiri ni hawa wazazi wenye wako saa hii watawaweza hawa young generation ???