Greetings villagers.hope y’all ferkers had a good Pasaka.
Sawa tunaomba murudi 'kwenu’Nairobi mutuachie amani kijijini
To my story; @spear sijui nikupee jina la OCS huku kwetu apigwe promotion awe OCPD. Guy is a wise man.
The Nyumba Kumi effort seemed to dwindle, wisi inaendelea na pia fobe haramu. Akina @pamba wakifukuza wezi wanaingia huko kwa shimo za quarries, n hide their loot huko.no one dared enter there.
The OCS came up with a solution; called up one guy, a thug recently acquitted of a murder he did in broad daylight during a robbery (no one dared testify) n told him to round up all his ‘reformed friends’, wakuje na ID zao, they be given ‘jobs’.
Mujamaa hakuchelewa.wakakuja wote. (All of them had records).
They were told to be patrolling the market from 11pm, report any suspicious characters n pombe haramu. At a pay of kitu 3k each monthly, wisi ni kama imepungua sasa. No more reported kiosk breakings n pombe pia imepungua.
I just dunno if he solved it, or its a vigilante group in the making.
Only time will tell.
In the early days of Mungiki they were doing all manner of nice things to the community dealing with thugs and robbers, collecting trash and escorting home those dropped by matatus late for a small token.
Gradually they started tightening screws and committing gruesome murders to those who tried to resist.
You all know how it ended.
It’s like bringing a lion cub to your house thinking it’s a normal house cat but when it matures utajua haujui. Same thing with these small time vigilante groups. Wacha washike laini and grow…they will turn against u. Several Chiefs in gishagi and slum areas have tried this system before . He should ask them what happened
I don’t disagree with that but you miss my point. The OCS called him/ sent for him/ summoned him ergo knows him. So should things become elephant they can be… eeh solved.
You don’t integrate a criminal into society, a criminal is a criminal is a criminal.
First you have to reform them back to human being status then integrate them into society. Integration should be slowly with little trust and lots of oversight at first then as they (the"reformed" criminals) keep gaining trust the oversight can be diminished.