Serious Injury During Sex: The Curious Case of Velvine Kinyanjui

After watching that CCTV video, it’s apparent that the girl (Velvine Kinyanjui) was into the guy. In fact, she was flirting and all over him.

As much as people’s emotions are high especially when dealing with an alleged rape and murder case, it’s important to consider another possibility.

My argument:

1. Although extremely rare, it’s possible for a spinal injury to occur during sex.

In this case, (click the hyperlink) a 31 year old woman had cervical fracture-subluxation and spinal cord injury following intense sexual activity.

The patient reported being in an unusual position, resting the back of her head against the floor, with the neck in hyperflexed position, and the torso and lower body up in the air, supported by her significant other.

She reported consuming ‘a fair amount’ of alcohol prior to the event.

It wasn’t rape in the highlighted case but consensual sex that resulted in a spinal cord injury.

1. It’s important that we make this distinction: the deceased (Velvine Kinyanjui) said she couldn’t remember anything after lunch.

Now that they quickly buried the body without doing a conclusive drug test, you can’t know for a fact that she was drugged.

However, alcohol can cause short-term memory loss and poor judgement. The severity depends on the person taking it.

Personally, I remember everything when I’m drunk but some people don’t.

Another possibility why Velvine Kinyajui couldn’t ‘remember’ was because she had a boyfriend. That CCTV footage shows a different story and any boyfriend would be jealous by her flirting demeanor on another man.

If she cheated, would you expect her to say “Babe, I had sex with a customer that night. It was too rough that I broke my spine”.

1. The suspect drove off with the deceased phone. But Velvine’s phone switched off since it had no charge and most probably she left it in the guy’s car.

It could be that the guy drove off and didn’t remember the phone was in his car. That is highly likely.

1. New details have emerged and detectives are pursuing a lead that Velvine Kinyanjui was sexually assaulted by more than one assailant.

If the suspect left the hotel on 23 February at 10:30 pm and the deceased called her friends the next day on 24th February in the afternoon (keyword: afternoon), what transpired from that night to the next day?

That is more than 15 hours later since the guy left the lodging.

It’s possible that the deceased interacted with other men within the vicinity.

Any man that checked into that lodging on 23rd and 24th should be suspects, including the lodging cleaners and receptionists.

I rest my case.

Wapi CCTV footage tuone pia

Watch from 1:35 to 1:50

Sande sana omwami

I have also heard of njaruo males especially from lake victoria who fuck each other so aggressively that they brrak the bed and disable each other’s spines.

" Kwa majina naitwa Sylvester Okwiri kutoka Seme. On Saturday June first rafiki yangu wa karibu Johans Odhiambo alinifanyia mapensi hapo kando ya Lake Victoria na sasa siwesi tembea. Naomba serikali inipatie usaidisi ndio niwese kurudi kwa kasi yangu ya uvuvi. Mkipatia mimi usaidisi sitarudia homoseksual tena. Asanda."

So according to the story above Murimi is a Jaluo?

No. 4 is more likely to be the cause of the cervical injury. Detectives are pursuing suspects in this regard.

Why was the door left unlocked?

Jaribu hiyo logic pale KOT ama Facebook buyer beware uone over 100 women call you a rapist or rapist sympathizer juu washamueka kamba

number 4 is what likely happened, she was assaulted by different guys, I think when the suspect left, others realized the door was not locked na kuna na a blackout lady on the bed, they over feasted on her . most likely culprit (s) will be just the staff.

And the guy was a frequent visitor to the lodging.
Kila weeki analeta dem, alafu anatoka curfew hours juu ako married.

The receptionist knew that guy wasn’t coming back when he left, and he had left a drunk woman in the room.

Not a month goes by without us reading of a female murdered. About time they started to listen to their intuition. Na waache pombe if they don’t feel it is right.

Kuna mwingine nimeona kwa comments akiita mwingine a man/rape apologist. As in she’s equating being a man with being a rapist. Sasa why should I give a shit about this #justiceforV if I’ve already been judged as a rapist/rape apologist? Wapambane na hali yao. You can’t claim to seek support from someone you’ve already judged to be a criminoo. Ukiona vile wako emotional, you wouldn’t think they’re the same people who celebrate when men have their sehemu nyetis chopped off.

When men are harmed by women there’s a ton of excuses. “Oh, he must have been abusive…she was defending herself…she cheated because he was no longer paying her attention”. But when a man does it, “there’s absolutely no excuse for what he did, absolutely none.” Anyone who’s strong enough to stab someone else to death can also walk out of an abusive relationship. And just because you’re banning people from expressing opinions you don’t agree with doesn’t mean those opinions will disappear.

You’ve seen how they’ve turned kukula fare into a joke, basically justifying fraud. Tob Cohen was murdered and thrown into a sewer, that one became another joke. When men have their transformers chopped off, the entire social media and even radio presenters make several jokes about tough “Nyeri women.” Every weekend men are fed mchele and left for dead after being relieved of their valuables, they also find that funny. In fact some women praise these mchele dispensers for their “hustling.” It only becomes painful when a woman is a victim. Washienzi kabisa.

our boy is innocent release him unconditionally and dont listen to sensationalist, fakenewspreneurs , postwall takataka feminists kina @TrumanCapote

We need to be serious with the whole issue of justice. Ideally, it should not be skewed to any one side, but it’s main foundation should be to establish the truth. There should be an honest effort to find out all the relevant facts of the case. All the surrounding issues that men and women differ about–though they do matter–should not be allowed to blind people when they are seeking justice for a victim. In this case, why is it that we have a report of a cctv footage showing them entering the hotel, yet none showing when he left? The conflict between his statement and what the staff say about the time he left can easily be sorted by the cctv.

20 likes from @Addi Teacher

Kunguru ni kunguru tu

Why did he not take the girl to hospital if the injuries were accidental? May be his mode of operation is fcuk and kill. May be that is how he gets satisfaction

Read the entire statement released by DCI. The guy left at 10:30 p.m.

Anything could have happened between 10:30 p.m and afternoon the next day.

If he really raped and broke the spine of the girl, then why leave the door unlocked making it easier to be found?

Apparently he lied coz staff wanasema alitoka asubuhi according to hiyo video ya citizen news

I think most fellows have already condemned the guy as guilty yet hiyo lodging walisema he’s a regular customer, and then when courts releases him utaskia all manner of insults to the courts Kwanzaa kama cops waje shika the real culprit (s)’

from that footage they both look drunk, so element ya rape I think it won’t apply to the guy