Serious Accident At Nithi Bridge, 10 Dead, Toll Likely To Rise

Dere alikua kaveve mbaya , hii sini sawa na driving while intoxicated ???

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FYfPxSUX0AAmJdG?format=jpg&name=medium

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FYfPwjuWIAAD2Vi?format=jpg&name=medium

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FYfEKuyWQAIzf61?format=jpg&name=medium

Zingine ni zile Noah/Voxy za kuenda Kisumu. Those things tawe ! Unashika roho mkononi.

Buses but in Kenyan workshops are SUBSTANDARD. THEY SIMPLY convert lorries into buses by welding pipes to form a passenger cage. The said pipes don’t meet rigidity tests approved by EU or UL. They are simply death traps

:oops:Shait

Would a steel and concrete barrier like those used on elevated parts of the Nairobi expressway have stopped the bus instead of metal railing?

The barriers are usually meant to mark the edge you must stay away from. (A barrier or railing that can’t give way is itself a potential killer if you hit it hard enough.)
What I saw from the aerial photo on TV is a curved bridge. That’s the real problem. A bridge should be straight, so that a vehicle can cross easily without steering challenges.
Another thing is braking. If you’re driving at a reasonable speed (a speed that allows you to remain in control), and brakes fail, you can stop even a lorry or a bus using the handbrake, as long as your mind is alert at that moment when you press the brake pedal and it goes softly all the way to the floor, but nothing happens to the speed. Unaguzisha hand brake while keeping the vehicle on track. If it’s manual, you must slam the gears down to the lowest possible–2, or 1. Been there, done that.
You’ll be quite shaken, but you’ll be alive.

Before the tragedy.

https://swalanyeti.co.ke/uploads/posts/IMG-20220725124457.jpeg