Where is this thread??? Rink please
MMNN
https://dickensluvanda.wordpress.com/2017/07/13/kra-official-murdered-in-nairobi-body-found-along-mombasa-road/
[ATTACH=full]112953[/ATTACH]
The late Jared Ratemo Mokua. [Photo: Courtesy]
Police in Nairobi are investigating an incident, where an official of the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA), was found murdered, Tuesday.
Nairobi County Police Commander, Japheth Koome confirmed that the body of Jared Ratemo Mokua, was found along Mombasa Road, near the airport junction, after his wife reported him as missing, hours after she failed to find him on phone.
The 35-year-old father of three was in charge of the Consolbase Freight Services in Mombasa, at the Customs and Border Control Department.
According to the deceased’s brother, Ratemo had traveled to Nairobi for business, and was taking a flight back to Mombasa on at 9.30 am Tuesday.
Capital News reports that he was last seen at his law firm in Ngara, Nairobi on Tuesday morning.
It is believed he first wanted to rush to a meeting in the CBD then proceed to the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport for the flight to Mombasa.
“His wife tried to reach him at about 9 am, but the phone was not going through and even late in the evening he was still off and that is when she decided to make a police report,” he said.
Police later informed them on Wednesday morning that the body had been found on Mombasa Road.
Unconfirmed reports indicate Ratemo may have been abducted and strangled to death by people known by him.
His remains were transferred to Nairobi’s City Mortuary.
The sooner people realize there is mafia in Kenya Italian style the better. Someone like sonko is one, even kidero is another one but since tunapenda parties then let’s vote in mafias.
wild wild west
I don’t intend to be rude or immature, but hawa wasee wa KRA ukua the best extortionists I have ever come across
Kwani alikuwa na deni?
Alikuwa Jamaa mzuri sana, nimefanya Kazi na yeye Akiwa autoport, he was a good guy, he was social with everyone, huyu na mama mwingine Kra mcf, alikufa juu ya kuwa mgonjwa hii mwaka walikuwa watu wazuri, anyway may they rip
If my assumptions are not wrong, I do suspect you work at times tower ama Kra jka ama side chick wa KRA guys
mzuri may thus means he may have refused to be bribed or compromised ikabidi atolewe mbio
Kwani umepoteza mteja?
If you file was allocated him, he was quick to verify and therefore you would save time and load same day, he is the kind of guy who was liked by agents, he didn’t discriminate but served all of you equally
Aii boss. Kwani kulikuwa na compe ya extortionists wasee wa KRA wakashinda?
Perhaps you should have used the comparative opposite…WORST.
Cartels in Kenya will eliminate u just like that, if you get on there way.
Corruption in Kenya is a well thought mechanism, that will take lots of energy to dismantle.
MHRIP. Definitely not a Nashoro death
Isn’t it sad
In .ke it’s hard to ethical, when you are surrounded by unethical goons.
Yule mama alijipeleka hosi for a check up na ikawa hivyo?
Ndio?
That’s some scary stuff. Hio ni mafia style.