Senator Murkomen can speak a lot of sense

I found this presentation interesting. In a nutshell, he argues that we should accept the fact that devolution into the 47 counties is essentially a recognition of our diversity
We can build a stronger nation once we accept the reality that we are a union of tribes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h5pKtd_Q9nk

Murkomen is the same individual who was protesting the Maasai Mau Forest evictions and protesting the cancellation of Kimwerer and Aror dams funding after billions were stolen.
Murkomen ni kichwa maji who sometimes gets it right but most times is in the wrong side of things.

ile mvua imeleta chakula ya nyasi kenya mzima last 3 months haikutoka Mau. ilitoka kwa ocean. huwezi furusha watu mau na at the same time una degazette over 30,000 acres uko elgon upatie marafiki zako. kama hatulindi forest areas za kiambu tusilinde za rift valley. sijawahi ona mtu akifurushwa kwa forest areas za Murang’a county

Karura Forest is intact so sijui what forest in Kiambu is being destroyed. Besides Wangari Maathai the biggest conservator in our lifetime was of the opinion that Maasai Mau Forest should not have people living in it. 5 rivers that support millions of Kenyans and wildlife come from Maasai Mau Forest. That is enough reason to evict squatters

It is true that regions are tribal but this kind of talk from a politician is what would incite Kipsigis in Bomet to start treating Kisiis in Bomet as outsiders, or even Luos in Kibera to consider Kikuyus as outsiders! Politicians should downplay secession talk when discussing issues in public.

Budaaaa.:D:D:D

Huogopi [SIZE=1]NIS? [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4]You do realise they monitor these forums and that kind of talk.[/SIZE]

@sani lakini si unajua Mau from what we are told imebeba maji ya Wamaasai na Maasai Mara and surrounding environs practically Kenya’s tourism wealth. And tourism is super critical to the nation.

And not just Maasai Mara but Serengeti as well plus,other ecosystems. The push here is from Kenya govt. , TZ , international partners e.g mkoloni.

Watu watoke Mau roho safi if they can’t co-exist with trees.

Kweli. Especially Nyeri, Laikipia and Meru wametoa maji Mt Kenya mpaka Lorian swamp down stream imekauka! In 1910 hiyo kitu ilikuwa 150 sq km now it is 150 sq m. You can drive through it! Watu na mifugo huko Wajir wametii.

There are no kisiis in Bomet. I come from Bomet County. So there is no any incitement that will work for that. But the best way for us to develop and to live in peace is for us to accept we are a nation of different communities or ethnicities with different cultures and aspirations and promote that rather than the common talk which says forget your tribe and say your are a kenyan. Accepting and promoting diversity is what makes us stable. Those ethnic counties are what makes kenya a stable nation and we should appreciate and promotes its uniqueness rather than condemning it

We should protect all forests by all mean possible. The people should be evicted from mau forest, trees planted and the forest fenced
People should be educated on the importance of taking care of forest. If we do not guard our natural forests we must be ready to face the effects of climate change such as droughts

bado nafikiria vile defending sonko makes sense…

Interesting. Lorian swamp si ni ile tulifunzwa imejaa malaria and is therefore unusable?

Maybe it was a ruse to cover the upstream diversion of water.

What do you mean there are no Kisiis in Bomet? Where did they go?

What are you talking about!!? Bomet is largely Kipsigis, but there are other “people” there too. Bomet ni kubwa and you cannot purport to know all of it.

It is like sitting with a Chonyi lecturing you about mwambao, calling you mtoka bara. Yet all he knows about “mwambao” is some tiny village near Chasimba.

Tell me all the constituencies and wards in Bomet and tell me any at all which has a kisii representation. Kisiis only come to town for trade and other things. If there is any population of kisii that has permanent residency in Bomet in terms of owning land it is not more than 1000.i comw from the border sotik borabu border, rongena manaret ward specifically where we border Kisiis and you would expect them to be many but it is the opposite. I know what i am saying. Maybe you are confusing Bomet with Narok county

My apologies. If you come from Borabu or anywhere near Ikonge, then you probably know more than you are willing to admit.  So then, do you you consider 1000 Kisiis to be disposable?

My line of argument was that Bomet is a ethnic homogeneous county. In fact i highly doubt even if the population of kisiis reach anywhere near 100 who live in Bomet. The county boundary was made purely along ethnic lines… So that issue of yours is neither here or there. Maybe you can bring it when we are apeaking of diverse counties such as Mombasa Migori Nairobi and others

Do you consider 100 Kisiis disposable?

And by that? Disposable what do you mean?