Haki manjangili wamehack comp yangu encrypted all files and documents, jpeg, mkv, audios, movies all…they are now demanding money in 96 hours… 2000dollars…
Its very unlikely that hackers would target your machine unless you carry very sensitive state/company files on your machine that are really worth something. And since you have pics, movies and audio files there, im pretty sure you dont. Its probably just some malicious and annoying software that is blocking you from seeing your windows.
[ATTACH=full]27648[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]27649[/ATTACH]
@Deaorro saidia
Did you have an active antivirus?
yeah i had smadav
Does that whole message pop up any time you try to open a file?
If so, I still dont think its a hack. Run your antivirus software…or even try opening the same files from safe mode. If they do open, its definitely not encrypted.
i wish it was so
just google CryptoWall
Best thing to do at this juncture is remove the harddisk from that machine connect it via usb to another machine with an active antivirus. Alot of keylogger and trojan programs ride along keygens or cracks. Also configure your router not to accept incoming traffic and change the password and username from the default.
About two years ago kulikuwa na torrent ya windows 8.1 fully activated kumbe the uploader had loaded it with trojans, labeled as system files…
Format the machine. Feel nothing…and you stop downloading old-man-and-black-teen.maid porn on tor sites.
it was not in porn sites, it was attached to the amazing spiderman 2012… It was indicated as codex or something close to that… Wen i double clicked, the computer hanged for a few seconds, i noted a file that changed its icon to a notepad… I did not take any action… I just went on to play the movie, later i switched off yhe comp… Kuamka morning all files were notepads…
[SIZE=6]Boss kwani you dont look at the file extension of shit u download .exe ni moto wa kuotewa mbali and ur antivitus ni fake !kama it never warned you, Put all sensitive files in a drop box folder next time ! [/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]Remove the hd slave it on another machine scan, if that dosent work which I saspect it wont format let it be a lesson !
Get avast its free and quite nice ![/SIZE]
Ransonware :D:D, noob mistake for downloading an exe file from a questionable source. Btw hope they gave you a test file to prove their point.
I told you guys in 2015 that 2016 would be the year of Ransomwares. Also told you how to protect yourselves na pia wengine wakachangia. www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/2016-will-be-the-year-of-ransomwares-and-adwares.14219/ for those who ignored my post Ole wenu.
www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/2016-will-be-the-year-of-ransomwares-and-adwares.14219/ ndio hilo jibu
Hio inaitwa RansomWare…say bye to your files…
Pole myamaa… Tumia CD next time
hizo comments huwa kwa torrents zina umuhimu sana ukiona complaints zima next invest in malwarebytes ama stronger antivirusi
Cryptowall ni a Ransomware boss… Ransomwares encrypt hd n demands ransom which you pay via bitcoin