But to be fair to Ruto, even if Raila had won and became president, he would still have faced the same issues because these are global issues.
However, Ruto campaigned on a platform of deceit and lies promising every Tom, Dick and Tugege yet he knew the promises were not achievable. For that I don’t feel sorry for him. Neither do I feel sorry for Tugeges.
This is a very false narrative being peeled around by retarded tugeges. This lie has been repeated so many times it’s almost becoming the truth. First, we don’t have and will never have a way of knowing how things would have become if Rala had won. Secondly, things would have been different because I doubt Raila would have kept digging us in this hole we are in. I doubt he would have appointed useless cronies in every position, 50 CAS and incompetent henchmen in key positions. I doubt he would have come up with retarded programs like the Housing Levy Fund to steal money from people. There are so many government parastatals that if well managed can actually lessen the burden on the mwananchi and evade the current mess we are in
Sasa mundu ndefe igiri ?
Unga iko kwa shamba ,in 3 months time it will be ready for now managu, terere, togotia ,sageti , maderema, mureda name it iko everywhere ata kwa fara fara
Anyway your resoning is way above bonobos on kenya !
My rough wild guess is that Raila would have kept the subsidies, so consumer wise goods would not hike as much in the short term, but he would have 47 CSs to satisfy the people he owes favors in each county. Then he’d have at least 20 commisions of enquiries to appear like he is solving every issue even some random issue like a woman from western giving birth to quadruplets. There’d be less lies, but chini ya maji looting from treasury would be on steroids.
Coffee and tea industries should be fully liberalised such that individual farmers or grassroot cooperatives should be allowed to process and/or market their coffee without being legally bound to current system where they have to go through KPCU, and a couple of selected millers to sell their coffee.
This has worked well in rice, where farmers were marketing was delinked from NIB.
For a fact processing coffee and exporting is not rocket science. I have seen coffee roasted on a saucepan brew excellent coffee.
But the cartels involved in marketing both coffee and tea consist of very powerful individuals
Agricultural processing is run by cartels. Imagine you need a license to roast coffee. And that license costs ksh 1 million. And that million is non-refundable if you are rejected. 99.9% chance you will be rejected. The day you apply, Indians with that license are informed and start following you.
Wrong. I’m not a tugege (that’s plural). Ngeli ni ya “ka”. So I’m Kagege. Kenyas taxation is externally driven. It would not have been different if baba won.
It is a kagege (thanks for the correction) habit to rope in the Raila perspective to justify KK’s misdoings. I find that to be a very low IQ attempt and too low for a person of your education standards
jama ni daktari msisahau. kinachotendeka ni by design si makosa. hakuna raisi ako na akili timam with ambitions of life presidency anaweza kutajirisha raia katika awamu yake ya kwanza. Mmngojee mwishoni wakati amezeeka na amechoka na kiti akingojea kifo chake on a death bed, hapo mtaona maendeleo ya ukweli.