You’re an absolute moron, do you know how youtubers generate revenue!? It comes from youtube ads + product endorsements + selling their own products. All these depend on the number of views and the ‘value’ of those views. I could take through a crash course; I’m an expert who gets paid to do this stuff, but you’re too daft to get your head around it.
Smaller market = smaller revenue stream. A smaller market with an even smaller purchasing power = an even smaller revenue stream.
You sound like a disgruntled youtuber but the fact is, you can’t beat market forces!! Of course successful youtubers have SEO experts who ensure their videos are first in line but there is nothing wrong with that! Big celebrities like erick omondi can capitalize on their brand and popularity to build successful YouTube business in the Kenya, but a kid in kawangware reviewing toys!!!? nah!
am learning a lot from these bashings going on:D:D
Always remember that it’s only in America where a stupid person can become a millionaire.
If sauti sol signed to an American label their YouTube views will miraculously move into the tens of millions, overnight. One wonders did the Americans just adopt sauti sol music that fast? Then the advertisers see these numbers and throw their money at Mr. Brin.
Wewe baki hapo calif records. Eeh, utaonekaniwa siku moja.
Wiz kid is signed to RCA a Jewish American label and most of his videos do tens of millions of views. He’s now more of their brand than a musician.
As soon as you get your music on Video Evolution (Vevo) which is owned by the big 3 Jewish American music labels your numbers on YouTube spike. And these Jewish owned labels have made billions probably trillions of dollars exploiting African American musicians be they rappers or singers. The Jews never sing, not even a single track, but they are the multi billionaires while rihana and beyonce are millionaires.
And these guys decide what everyone listens to in the whole world. If they decide to revive that racist word, nigger, in music, mtaiskia hadi ikuwe part of your vocabulary.
Because his audience is kids.
Most of his views come from the Youtube kids app which doesn’t have a comment section.
Wacha ufala. And I’m speaking as someone who does YouTube a lot.
You have a very twisted view of how Youtube or success works.
At as soon as you get to Vevo your views spike. That’s BS.
First of all, Vevo will only come for you if you’ve made a name for yourself individually. All they give you is a distribution platform.
Kwani huelewi? how do you compete fairly in a fixed market place?
What do you mean twisted? You are ignorant. Soma history. Do a background on how the music industry works. You will be shocked by how these companies were built and how they operate. On whose backs they were constructed. And how they exploit people. Ati they’ll come for you…
You’ve watched too much conspiracy theory documentaries and that’s not healthy. You’ll forever remain with that victim mentality, thinking the world is a big cartel.
YouTube is not fixed. With the right talent and a bit of luck, anyone can make it there.
The music industry too. It helps if your initial audience was American, but even a Kenyan with the right career moves can be huge.
Conspiracy theories zitakumaliza.
Are you listening to yourself, ati anyone can make it on Youtube? Sawa basi you buy your kid some toys and let’s see him make 12 million dollars a year on the “global” internet market. If its so global why do you and your proponents always come back to the argument that the reason Kenyans are not doing well is because there are no Kenyans viewing Kenyan material? Ask yourself how comes the international audience is skewed towards the American product?
The thing is fixed. As far as saying I’ve watched too many conspiracy theories, here is a list of Jewish CEOs in the American music industry. Try as might you will not find a good article on Jewish owned Google that outlines how Jewish producers have explioted African American musicians since the jazz era. Of course that is expected, Google being Jewish owned and all. When you have one community controlling the music on your radio how is that not corruption? How is this not a cartel?
Jewish music producers:
[SIZE=5]Music industryEdit[/SIZE]
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/2/23/Monte_Lipman_photograph.jpg/qlow-120px-Monte_Lipman_photograph.jpg
Monte Lipman
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/f/f2/Guy_Oseary.jpg/qlow-120px-Guy_Oseary.jpg
Guy Oseary
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/4/43/RickRubinSept09.jpg/qlow-120px-RickRubinSept09.jpg
Rick Rubin
[li]Herb Abramson, founder of Atlantic Records[329][/li][li]Lou Adler, co-founder of Dunhill Records, co-owner of West Hollywood’s Roxy Theatre[330][/li][li]Moses Asch, co-founder of Folkways Records[331][332][/li][li]Irving Azoff, founder of Azoff MSG Entertainment, former chairman of MCA Inc.[333][/li][li]Marty Bandier, CEO of Sony/ATV, former chairman and CEO of EMI Music Publishing[334][/li][li]Emile Berliner, co-founder of RCA Records[335][/li][li]Scott Samuel “Scooter” Braun, founder ofSchool Boy Records, RBMG Records; manager of Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande[336][/li][li]Edgar Bronfman Jr., former CEO of Warner Music Group; member of the Bronfman family[337][/li][li]Lyor Cohen, Israeli-American founder of 300 Entertainment, former president of Def Jam Recordings[338][/li][li]Milt Gabler, founder of Commodore Records[339][/li][li]David Geffen, founder of Geffen Recordsand DGC Records, co-founder of Asylum Records[340][/li][li]Jody Gerson, CEO of Universal Music Publishing Group[341][/li][li]Daniel Glass, founder of Glassnote Records[342][/li][li]Richard Gottehrer, co-founder of music and entertainment company The Orchard[343][/li][li]Irving Green, co-founder of Mercury Records[344][/li][li]Jerry Heller, co-founder of Ruthless Records; known for launching West Coast’sgangsta rap movement[345][/li][li]Jac Holzman, founder of Elektra Recordsand Nonesuch Records.[346][347][/li][li]Allen Klein, founder of ABKCO Music & Records, Inc., former manager of the Rolling Stones[348][/li][li]Lester Koenig, founder of Contemporary Records[349][/li][li]Morris Levy, co-founder of Roulette Records; known as “The Octopus”[350][351][/li][li]Goddard Lieberson, former president ofColumbia Records and the RIAA[352][/li][li]Monte Lipman, co-founder (along with his brother Avery) of Republic Records[353][/li][li]Doug Morris, chairman of Sony Music, former chairman and CEO of Universal Music Group[354][/li][li]Syd Nathan, founder of King Records[355][/li][li]Guy Oseary, Israeli-American CEO ofMaverick; manager of Madonna, U2[356][/li][li]Lou Pearlman, former record producer, founder of Trans Continental Records; sentenced to 28 years’ imprisonment in 2008 for money laundering[357][/li][li]Milton Rackmil, co-founder of Decca Records and former head of Universal Pictures[358][359][/li][li]Steve Rifkind, founder of Loud Records andSRC Records, former vice president ofUniversal Motown Records[360][/li][li]Rick Rubin, co-founder of Def Jam Recordings, former co-president ofColumbia Records[361][/li][li]Cary Sherman, chairman and CEO of theRecording Industry Association of America(RIAA)[362][/li][li]Tom Silverman, founder of Tommy Boy Records, former vice president of Warner Bros. Records[360][/li][li]Phil Spector, record producer, developer of the Wall of Sound formula; sentenced to 19 years to life in 2009 for the murder of Lana Clarkson[363][/li][li]Jules C. Stein, co-founder of MCA Inc.[364][/li][li]Seymour Stein, VP of Warner Bros. Records Inc., co-founder of Sire Records[365][366][/li][li]Barry Weiss, former chairman and CEO ofThe Island Def Jam Music Group, RCA/Jive Label Group[367][/li][li]Jerry Wexler, former co-owner of Atlantic Records; known as “the man who inventedRnB”[368][369][/li][li]Hans Zimmer, German-American head of the film music division at DreamWorks, founder of Remote Control Productions, Inc.[370][/li][/ul]
How many youtube videos have 1 billion plus views? How many are jews? Psy wa Gangnam style ni Jew and from a jewish label? What about luis fonsi of despacito or Mo and major lazer?
Some videos go viral because of Internet forums. Ama sasa utasema Mans not hot is a jew?
Conspiracy theory gani? Me I deal with facts. Counter my facts.
Huyu jamaa haelewi how the Internet works. Don’t waste time on him
sasa ona ujinga. you haven’t read my comments but you want to argue.
@Deorro hii website yako and it appears most of the handles ni wewe. And you still don’t think the thing is fixed? What are you not doing that reddit is doing? How comes you know of reddit and they don’t know of you? Hata kamzungu kamoja hakajawai ingia hapa, kamoja tu…
Na bado unaambiwa the net is a fair playing field sijui improve your SEO…
Hehehe…@patco. You will turn insane with these conspiracy theories. @YoungSponsor has summarized everything for you. For you to be a big star usually, majority of the viewers usually are from your own geographical region to start.
The reason that an artist that signs to a label has more views than when they don’t belong to alabel is usually because of the exposure you get from the label’s platform. For example, even if you are the funniest comedian in Kenya discovery can be quite hard if you do not feature in the likes of Churchill because by default they will show your content to their own millions of followers. The most viewed music video in the world is not even backed by those people you speak of.
Likewise, a kid from Kawangware doesn’t have enough monetary backing to promote his videos on the various social media platforms, unlimited internet connectivity remains a very big challenge making it harder for us to consume local content. Then there is cultural bias. Many people would not relate to the experiences of the Kawangware kid. In kenya access to the latest comics, toys etc is quite hard already.
That said there are so many black people that have moved to or are from developed countries who have really made it on youtube. KSI, MKBHD(the biggest phone-tech reviewer in the world), TreMelvin, CCsoCool and a ton of many others.