Are H-1B visa holders legal migrants?
Google is your best friend.
Applaud applaud
Hii inakaa imetoka the failing New York Times.:D:D:D
Trump promised throughout his campaign that heâd do drastic things, and the most naive of Kenyans in the USA chanted along, believing that it was about Islam and terrorism. Kumbe is was ignorance, racism, bare-naked jealousy and 8 years of hating Obamaâs black hide and wishing they could erase it off the face of the globe.
Na bado:
[SIZE=6]Illegal Voting Gets Texas Woman 8 Years in Prison, and Certain Deportation
[/SIZE]
Despite repeated statements by Republican political leaders that American elections are rife with illegal voting, credible reports of fraud have been hard to find and convictions rarer still.
That may help explain the unusually heavy penalty imposed on Rosa Maria Ortega, 37, a permanent resident and a mother of four who lives outside Dallas. On Thursday, a Fort Worth judge sentenced her to eight years in prison â and almost certainly deportation later â after she voted illegally in elections in 2012 and 2014.
The sentence for Ms. Ortega, who was brought to this country by her mother as an infant, âshows how serious Texas is about keeping its elections secure,â Ken Paxton, the Texas attorney general, said in a statement. Her lawyer called it an egregious overreaction, made to score political points, against someone who wrongly believed she was eligible to vote.
âShe has a sixth-grade education. She didnât know she wasnât legal,â said Ms. Ortegaâs lawyer, Clark Birdsall, who once oversaw voter fraud prosecutions in neighboring Dallas County. âShe can own property; she can serve in the military; she can get a job; she can pay taxes. But she canât vote, and she didnât know that.â
[SIZE=4]
The more the courts slam down his dictatorial orders, the more Trump will get frustrated and use the law to punish ANY foreigner who has willfully or inadvertently committed a misdemeanour.[/SIZE]
Wacha warudi wawache kuhepa shida za Kenya. We can Make Kenya Great Again.
Ata hao warudishwe. No country became great because of remittances alone. Kwanza Ethiopia ikarudishiwa all its doctors in Chicago alone they would do wonders.
China, India, Philippines, Vietnam, former Soviet states, even Europe (after WWII) was built in part by its diaspora who resided in America. China at some point had so many immigrant workers in the USA that President Chester Arthur signed the Chinese Exclusion Act in 1882, prohibiting the immigration of all Chinese laborers. That act was repealed in 1943. Throughout history, America has had waves of immigrants from many countries with varying levels of tolerance from the indigenous people. Only a decade ago did Kenyans start leaving for the US in large numbers, so our people havenât had sufficient time, compared to other immigrant groups, to earn money and knowledge/skills. Diasporans contribute far more to their home countries than remittances. When they eventually return, we are going to have well read, exposed citizens with unique knowledge, skills and expertise that will serve the country well.
Having to depend on others for education is a cop out. Letâs make our own universities and stop funding huge MP salaries. Also how many will leave their comfort and come back home to start businesses or take up public office?
Few people can see a whole picture than anger ,hatred and envy bestowed in them .
My relative lives in one of the states. She came home last year for a visit and mentioned this " The worst public officials you might wanna meet are the immigrants who just got citizenship and got government jobs. They tramp and belittle you instead of connecting to you since they were once where you are."
Back to this mouraythee guy ,I have been watching his comments and I can totally relate my sisters comments to his attitude. Thatâs me for today .
I have much respect for you my friend but will disagree with you on one point people will come back if they have the right environment to do business. Itâs hard to do one where there is unending corruption and a lot of mafia style bureaucracy to knock you off your wagon.
Iâve been asking many guys huko and they mentioned that should they get an opportunity to have a fair level ground to do business ,they would love to contribute back home . 80% say they will . But most fear lack of transparency ,failure on security issues , Healthcare systems âŚand so on.Thats just how I see it sir and I could be wrong
Ata mimi I see the problems here, but who will solve them. Is it that uneducated person pale shags who will vote for a bad leader based on tribe? Is it the semi-literate youth who will choose the politician with âswagâ and âunderstands the youthâ? What is the point of running away expecting people to fix a problem when they donât even see a problem?
The countries these people are running to all had the problems we face now. In Britain the king had to be forced to sign the magna carta. In USA the labor unions had to fight for decent working conditions because things were bad even by Kenyan standards.Children as young as 8 used to work in coal mines and die at 15. Their union leaders were killed and many workers were injured in the struggle.Education wasnât even a priority before agriculture became more mechanized.These people want the easy route. They want to benefit from the sweat and blood of those who planted trees whose shade they did not rest in.
What society has become great from such people? People who would run away at the slightest discomfort, who shudder at the thought of having to struggle.
They cry about bad healthcare systems but how will they improve if we keep losing doctors? They lament about lack of transparency but they wonât lift a finger to stop it. I am sure when you were young somethings were not good e.g banking. However the people who solved it werenât Barclays or standard. It was a young man who was smart enough to go and get a cushy job elsewhere, but decided to help an ailing company to reach a market that was ignored completely.Kenyans will solve Kenyan problems. And the Kenyans to do so canât wait for things to magically get better. If they are waiting for a revolution then theyâll wait for a long time.The fight will be a long drudge but those of us who will come out on top will not have kind words for those who return after everything is fixed. They want to reap where they did not sow.
You have hit the nail on the head! Makes you wonder why naturalized dual citizens in positions of influence wish to close the same door opportunity they used, to prevent those coming after them. Is it the fear that if too many poor immigrants go there American citizenship loses its prestige? Is it the desire to be seen as a true American? Note the name change (mouraythee, not Mureithi/Murithi) Ha! Trump not Drumpf. I feel for my brother because one day he will realize no matter how much he tries to shed his identity to fit into his newly adopted country, they will always view him as a foreigner or worse a n**ga from Africa.
Good points. For completeness sake, if youâre going to talk about people benefiting from a system they did not create, letâs also talk about Africaâs plunder of labor (slavery) and natural resources by the West. Those remittances are in part reparations for the injustices our people have suffered.
Those remittances are not free money those people go there to exchange time and resources we used for money . What you are not looking at is the opportunity cost of losing a bright mind that could change the economy in ways we canât imagine, from innovation to job creation.
We are now defending the indefensible? Illegal, sugarcoated in any other way is Illegal.
Maybe if the lot in diaspora come back home they will convince their kin to do objective voting na sio hii upuzi ya ânyumba ya mumbiâ that makes them run to the west. Listening to kameme on Sunday nights when folk from diaspora call in and encourage their kin to protect uthamakiâŚthen they enjoy the working systems of the west. Wacha warudi waumie pamoja na wakenya wenzao.
Did someone just want us to sympathize with an illegal voter? Millions of those voted in California and if not for the electoral college system, theyâd have changed the will of the American voters. Imagine Sudanese and Somalis come and illegally vote for your opponentâŚin their millionsâŚwhat would be your rallying call?
Hypocrisy tuache. Chapa kazi Trump
This is what happened , my relative was speeding on a school zone , he was stopped by a police officer , rude to her shock the police officer was a Kenyan immigrant from his accent. Looking at his name on name badge it was confirmed he was kenyan. As usual he asked her for her stuff which she offered .
When he came back ,he slapped her with the highest penalty for traffic offense . She went to court and the penalty was halved . NOW a week layer her white friend sped the same road at a higher speed than hers , she got pulled over by the same kenyan policeman and GUESS what ,the mzungu lady was given a verbal warning . So this mureithi aka mouraythee is a replica of the police officer in the above story . Iâm told you donât want to meet the immigration officials not born in usa.
what did Obama do or didnât that offended majority of white americans? Things were much better before he got into that office.
For starters, I write my name how I like it pronounced, if you got a problem, dig a hole, burry yourself. And seems you seem to know even my migrant status, power to you. I have never disclosed such details so your insinuations are just that. I do not shed my identityâŚcheck my posts, I speak fluently in all my native languages, and go by my African nameâŚyou, ainât even proud enough of using anything African, even the bald eagle is an Americanna. Negro please, get off your high horse. Illegal immigration is just that, illegal. You canât choose which laws to obey based on your economic clout or lack of it. I love systems that work. Period. Thatâs why I supported Trump. Stick to the topic and donât try to peel back my maskâŚMr./Ms Acoustic.
The guy just got whooped in court! Heâs still talking shit!