Scary accidents!!!

[MEDIA=facebook]1419220331454912[/MEDIA]

That pothole is scary man. Somebody tarmac it like yesterday

waah did he survive?

Not sure. But it does not look fatal. Hope he/she did.

wewe ni ndungu, kirui, muigai ama kiiru?
that accident doesn’t look good.

the second video things look fatal

If the driver survived on the second video he really did curse alot

yeah that second one is brutal!

Damn. I saw that car on saturday night (approx 2230 hrs) and we laughed it off as ulevi

Hii ujinga tutawacha lini, that pothole should have been repaired long time ago. After the githurai bus accident, they were blaming the high death toll on car body builders using low quality materials to build buses. Doesn`t GOK inspect the locally assembled cars before they are sold. The salgaa stretch of road has claimed so many lives but all we do ni prayers, build monuments etc., nobody in GOK has tried to look at the changes that can be made on that road to reduce the accidents. After the UG petrol truck accident that was blamed on lack of road signs and an illegal bump. Nobody in GOK took responsibility or was sacked or demoted for the mistake.
The main cause of the food shortage in Kenya is incompetence. Kenyans only notice the problems in GOK that we have been ignoring when people like michuki or matiangi get GOK positions.
We can build biggest buildings in Africa, be the richest country in Africa, but as long as hii ujinga ya lack of responsibility and incompetence in GOK inaendelea, it will all be for nothing.

KENHA says there is no pothole over there.

After the first accident, this should have been considered an emergency!

Where is Sonko? Seems like he is the only one who can mobilise resources for that pothole to be fixed!

Being fixed by the sonko Rescue team at the moment

That Salgaa section is okey, IMHO, i think the drivers there are the ones to blame since they do not practice patience. Even if the road was expanded on that section, they drivers behaviour there will still not change, infact sasa ndio watakuwa na haraka mingi kuliko mbeleni!

The design and construction of the road might be okay. However, the fact that we are loosing many lives on that stretch of road habits means there is something wrong and we should do something about it. The roads are designed, constructed and maintained according to our requirements (including our driving habits) not the other way around. That`s why we have traffic lights on our roundabouts, but still have to have police officers at the roundabouts during peak hours.
Some changes need to be made on that road so that we can factor in the poor driving habits of some Kenyans and stop loosing lives.

pia mchungane na manhole za barabara

[ATTACH=full]101840[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]101841[/ATTACH]

hehehe really?, what if the poor driving habits get even poorer? then what?

Wale wote wanashikwa wawekwe ndani, ut an ideal situation where everyone is sane on our roads, will not happen any time soon. If everyone followed the traffic rules and practiced good driving habits, we would not need things like bumps on our roads, but because some people will try to break the traffic rules wherever and whenever they can lazima ziwekwe.

Thank you!

I cannot believe it took fatal accidents for action to be taken.

Such a big pothole on a highway! No one saw it sooner?