Saudi King Taking More Than 500 Tons Of Luggage, Including Two Elevators, On A Nine-Day Trip

http://img.diply.com/article-images/a/8e00b0de-d3d0-4585-985e-f93bf11786c8.jpg?impolicy=desktop

[U]New York Post[/U] | Saul Loeb | Getty

While the rest of us are searching for packing hacks on the internet so we can cram as much as possible into every inch of our luggage, that’s not much of a problem for the fabulously wealthy. They can just pay for space, right? Hey, if they’re wealthy enough, they can just take their own planes, right? Well, there’s fabulously wealthy, and then there’s Saudi royalty wealthy. Looks like it’s good to be the king.

[SIZE=4]Apparently when the king of Saudi Arabia travels, he doesn’t believe in packing light. In fact, for a short trip to Indonesia, the monarch doesn’t seem to be leaving much at home.[/SIZE]
According to the Jakarta Post, King Salman bin Abdulaziz al-Saud came on his historic visit – the first by a Saudi king to Indonesia in 50 years – prepared for just about anything with more than 500 tons of cargo.
http://img.diply.com/article-images/a/2cb6c15b-bac4-44c8-86a5-d780f04cf611.jpg?impolicy=desktop
Getty | [U]The Independent[/U]
[SIZE=4]Just to put that in perspective, that’s like bringing 200 elephants along with you, or seven M1 tanks. Pack your own suitcase to the airline’s 40-pound limit and he’s bringing 25,000 of them. [/SIZE]
So what’s included in all that luggage? Well, you can’t expect a Saudi king to travel without a car, so he brought two Mercedes-Benz S600s, and he has two portable elevators.
http://img.diply.com/article-images/a/d76a65eb-b707-4128-8458-bd478a38c39f.jpg?impolicy=desktop
[U]Daimler[/U]

[SIZE=4]And just so he doesn’t get lonely, King Salman brought along an entourage of 1,500 people, including 10 ministers, 25 princes, and 800 delegates.[/SIZE]
It took 36 flights over three weeks just to get them all there. The king and his royal luggage arrived on seven planes – six Boeings and a Hercules.
http://img.diply.com/article-images/a/3510fa05-1132-4b28-bb4d-b5bcabacf106.jpg?impolicy=desktop
Presidential Office | [U]Jakarta Post[/U]
[SIZE=4]Yeah, just in case there was any doubt, King Salman has some money behind him.[/SIZE]
His true wealth is unknown because so much of it is tied up in his nation’s various assets, but [U]estimates[/U] place it in the neighborhood of $17 billion.
http://img.diply.com/article-images/a/8e00b0de-d3d0-4585-985e-f93bf11786c8.jpg?impolicy=desktop

Nani ameona yule mbirriyoneya @rollout?

team ya hii tuliona inakwom

…kabla miondoko ya ardhi iunganishe blue na white nile…

mluhya ujinga ya facebook uwache huko jinga , tuambie vile ulipika makhalange gunia mzima ukiwa form 1 ukaenda kuuzia watoi wa nairobi .

mluhya hii tuliona kabla Jirongo ajue kutumia whatsapp

Am here to read comments from Team tuliona.

:D:D:D:D:Dsi mnakuanga na ujinga ango?

Hii tuliona kabla moses aambiwe atoe akara

Hii tuliona kitambo before akuwe king

Sasa hata ulianza kufikiria aje maneno ya chakula saa ya pombe?

hehehee @Ruffneck leo uko kwa hotseat ya Tuliona sacco

Huku ni nyumbani kwanza huwa IskaLichOti anaensure nimekaa huko visur tuuuu.

tuliona:D

Haha omwami hapa ni kukuangalia vile unasmokiwa na team ‘tuliona’. :D[ATTACH=full]90082[/ATTACH]

tuliona kabla Onam amwage inje…

he he…halafu mungu akasirike…

Hii tuliona nikiwa bado nafikiri Shipoto ni zile Columbus monkey ziko hapo kakamega forest.

Eh, nitaita Ruff Defense Forces wakuje kuniokoa hapa bwana. Muniwachane sahii.

Tuliona kabla ya malaika wamwage ndani.