Satoshi Nakamoto

Just finished reading bitcoin’s white paper. The technology was fronted in a forum like this one on 11th February 2009. Satoshi Nakamoto is the pseudonym of the woman/man who created bitcoin.
Link: http://p2pfoundation.ning.com/forum/topics/bitcoin-open-source?id=2003008:Topic:9402&page=1#comments
My question is, why did he choose to remain anonymous after the discovery of a disruptive technology? Who exactly was/is Satoshi Nakamoto? This story reminds me of D.B Cooper the who hijacked a Boeing 727 plane, ransomed USD200,000 (1.2 mil today) and remains among the few unsolved cases in aviation.

He knows he invented the biggest ponzi scheme ever.

liteskin @Quanstrom unasumbua. kula :meffi::meffi:

Satoshi nakamoto is actually a group of individuals or companies that came up to create bitcoin. It is speculated that it could be the brainchild of these four companies all working together SAmsung, TOSHIba, NAKAmichi and MOTOrola

you want the truth? you cant handle the truth

insertkagayni’s voice AKIYAOOO

so wrong that you echo what the media tells you.

Okay, sasa wewe ni insider, give me some insight as to why it’s not a ponzi scheme.
Why do i say so, because, people are hoping to buy cheap and sell it at a higher price to the next person.

Utter crap.Meffi. Such small minds.Nkt

Give us something that is not crap, and for a big mind like yours.

NV chunga sana vile unaongelesha elder.

that was not the purpose if you could just read for yourself what OP posted. speculation and bashing is just for sheeple like you. Read again and come back with a real question.

I haven’t refuted that am a sheeple, and that’s why I asked you for your insight, which i guess I won’t be getting anytime soon ?
So, is Bitcoin an investment vehicle, or is it A speculation vehicle ?

Every thing gains value through scarcity. The difficulty of mining a bitcoin grows steadily as it was coded into the core. Just because you don’t understand how something works doesn’t make it a scam. If you did not know just how worthless the money you have in your pocket is then just visit Zimbabwe. One minute yoy are buying bread witha coin the next the note you are using has more zero’s on it than the space allows.

Its saud that Satoshi Nakamoto is not a single guy,but several individuals or corporations.

Is like asking if the dollar or pounds traded on forex is an investment or speculative vehicle. It depends on how you look and use it

Really, by volume, how much trade is done using Dollars and pounds vs using bitcoin.

What’s in your pocket, useless money or bitcoin ? What are u paid in ?

Bitcoin mahali imefika ni far. Its just too big to fail.

Your ancestors were probably trading with cowry shells and saying the same thing when paper money was introduced.