Sarah Ikumu: Kenya's Got Talent

Barack Obama, Lupita Nyong’o, Australian MP and Mayor in the UK, Athlete, R7s. the end is not in sight. Now look and listen to Sara Ikumu, 15 and exploding with talent:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHVXEYF25q4

That’s some talent in there. Wish her all the best.

Moto kama Pasi!

Ile siku nilawaona (her and the family)on BGT, I had a hunch she had Kenyan ancestry.

[ATTACH=full]94920[/ATTACH]

Shiny eye huyo!

Add to that list people who wank with Raila’s name, we’re going far :smiley:

There’s also Jeremy Wahome a 17year old boy competing in British formula 3. Akiendelea ivo he may join F1

M

Mzee mjinga umekuja kukojolea thread hapa tena?Sere kamata hio slap na sweep,Saitan wewe!

There is some talent but im not quite convinced. im curious if she can do anything other than that song, plus if you are going to sing that song then you better deliver. I dont think she quite got there. She was in tune though

Surprised @uwesmake haja fika hapa aone the mother na future momo.

What about Tejas Hirani?

[ATTACH=full]94930[/ATTACH]

Mimi naona inooro tv

So, why do you think the judges gave her that rare golden buzzer and gushed over her performance? Surely you cannot be saying that they were faking it.

She tried, yes but there’s a lot of room for improvement

Its quite possible that they did exactly that. These talent shows are heavily scripted as well. Especially for that Britain/America’s Got Talent. The crowd reaction is quite strange.

I think she was probably one of the better acts at the time. Im not saying she doesnt have some talent but its not mind-blowing.
This chic may not be kenyan but the voice control for such a big song is exemplary.

This kind of control is what i find lacking in our kenyan up there

What about her? You should share, not ask questions.

You are comparing a cloned karaoke performance marred by supermarket noise to a unique rendition of a torch song?

Yes. Despite the background noise and rubbish sound system the chic’s voice stands out and you appreciate it even more as opposed to singing on stage crowd who may or may not be told when to standup and cheer.
And speaking of cloning, our Kenyan clearly tried to pull off a Jennifer Hudson performance. It wasnt bad but wasnt up to par.