Samsung A30 vs Redmi note 8T

which one should i go for between these two devices?

Samsung

Ingia www.gsmarena com and compare the two.

Comparison ndiyo iyo
https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=9579&idPhone2=9946

The Xiaomi beats the Samsung hands down. Samsung only strength is the s Amoled display

Xiaomi all the way.

Xiaomi hadi Faiba 4G ina support

The principal medium for interaction with your phone is the screen -100% of the time. I always wonder why one would sacrifice the top notch pleasant experience of an AMOLED display for internal “specs” in this age when even the lower end phones (let alone mid-rangers) have all you need to perform everyday tasks. Unless you are planning on playing heavy duty games Super AMOLED screen anytime for me. The other biggie is software experience and camera. To improve your camera performance, go and download the googlecamera.apk and install it; beats all cameras in the mid-to-high range phones.
Phones have reached a stage where one has to stop being obsessed by 'specs". Unless you are buying a high-end phone, it is only more important to ask yourself what is the principal way you will use your phone on a day-day basis and choose a phone that will give you the best experience.

Samsung A30 is an OK phone… but it sucks. here’s why.

Price. There are faster, better phones at that price. Chinese phone makers have come a loong way and are now producing high quality phones.

Under display fingerprint reader. It’s slow and inaccurate. it gets worse when you put on a glass screen protector. Under display fingerprint reader was a rushed tech which solves no problem but instead adds a new one. Get ready to make 2 - 3 attempts of unlock your phone using the fingerprint reader.

USSD prompts. If you subscribe to services that send USSD prompts every now and then, e.g. the Safaricom data manager, those prompts keep the screen on until the battery dies. If those prompts come in the night you will wake up to a dead battery.

Samsung won’t allow you to set a custom notification sound.

Lastly, AMOLED is overrated. I’m fine with IPS.

Ww wacha kupoteza watu… It doesnt at all

redmi note 8T supports Faiba 4G get your facts right

Siwesi nunua ki-simu kina-weigh 200 grams. Kwani ni nyama nanunua kwa butchery? Simu ikipita 165 grams siwesi nunua. Kwanza watu wa kuweka screen protector na case wataifanya ifike a quarter kilo.

Samsung A30 all the way…been using A70 since last year. The battery is just wow…display is super good
…network so strong

XIAOMI any day

Radio na soundsystem ni SONY anyday
TV nunua anything
Laptops ni DELL
Vehicles nunua tesla or BYD (google this one)

A30 haina under display fingerprint sensor maybe A30s

I’ve been using Samsung from zile enzi za Galaxy s3. Juzi I bought xiaomi mi 9 lite. Wah hii simu iko mbele. I have to say xiaomi is serious about phone quality.

Note 8T iko tu sawa except the weight. Battery is good I am getting 8 hrs SOT and the camera is also great.