Sakaja Exposes Ruto-Gachagua Dilemma In The On-Going Political Chaos....

[SIZE=7]Ruto is Surrounded by Hardliners Afraid of Unity - Sakaja[/SIZE]
[li]By PAUL KURGAT on 12 March 2023 - 4:26 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Gachagua%20Sakaja.jpg?itok=ogJu1hGb
Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua with Nairobi Governor Johnson Sakaja at Jesus Winners Ministry in Nairobi on Sunday, March 5, 2023.
[/ul]
Nairobi Governor Johnson Sakaja on Sunday, March 12, claimed that President William Ruto is surrounded by individuals who do not embrace unity.

Speaking after a church service in Roysambu, he claimed that while Ruto demonstrated a willingness to work with all Kenyans, his allies pushed him to maintain a hard stand when dealing with the opposition.

“However, there are other leaders who are trying to become hardliners, to tell the president not to reach out…Kenya Kwanza’s politics and leadership
is that of inclusion and I know that is what the President stands for despite being surrounded by people who are afraid of unity,” he remarked.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Sakaja%20(1)_3.jpg?itok=v36yqlE2
Nairobi Governor Johnson Sakaja addressing congregants at the Jesus Winners Ministry in Nairobi on Sunday, March 5, 2023.

While maintaining that nobody wants a handshake, the Governor declared that it was time to make the ‘hard’ decisions for the sake of Kenyans and the prosperity of the country.

“No one wants a handshake but you must acknowledge all leaders and hear what are their legitimate concerns. This country is bigger than any one person,” Sakaja stated.

The county boss confirmed that he already received concerns from entrepreneurs in Nairobi over the mass action slated to be conducted in the capital city on March 20.

He promised them that there would be peace and stability during the period. Sakaja also warned leaders against plunging the country into a crisis.
“The economy is tough and the people are suffering. People’s livelihoods are at stake and now that things are picking up, it is time for us to talk,” the Governor remarked.

However, he sided with Ruto that the government needed more time to deliver some of the promises it made to Kenyans.

[ATTACH=full]500146[/ATTACH]
President William Ruto (right), DP Rigathi Gachagua (third right) and County leaders attend Interdenominational Thanksgiving Service at Kirubia Stadium, Chuka, in Tharaka Nithi on Sunday, March 12

On March 12, Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua reiterated his call to the Head of State not to enter into any handshake deal claiming that it ruined previous regimes.

The DP warned his boss against giving in to the demands by Azimio Chief Raila Odinga who declared mass action following the lapse of the 14-day deadline he gave the Kenya Kwanza government.

He maintained that Raila did not take part in forming the government and should not be given any seat, despite the alleged arm-twisting.

Nonetheless, he maintained that the final decision lay with Ruto and that he would be vigilant to ensure that the Kenya Kwanza regime did not fail.

Sakaja’s remarks came after months of a simmering fallout with Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua over the governance of Nairobi County.

Gachagua told the former Senator to go slow on kicking matatus out of the Central Business District.

I am one of the hardliners. We cannot have one person holding us ransom every elections. Threatening demonstrations, chaos and violence whenever he does not win elections. We cannot allow him that. Whacha kaende kaende whatever it takes. Even if we go Rwanda way or burn this country down. Let it be done but we deal with this issue once and for all. We cannot allow the old senile useless demented fool to hold the country at ransom because of his personal selfish interests.
Let his cows planning to demonstrate and cause chaos and violence know that they are not the only ones who have monopoly over violence, chaos and demonstrations. Others can also do the same better. So wajipange.

I’m 100 % certain hauna degree
I’m 200 % huna property or substantial investments
I’m 400% IQ yako hijapita 80.

Your inability to connect dots and read between the lines is as embarrassing as your mum showing her dirty in the market.

Sakaja is talking about hardliners like Gachagua who retreat to their tribal cocoons when he wants to clean up the city.

I get so mad when retards like you talk of genocide ni kama kitu ya kuchekesha. If you had been to the genocide museum in Rwanda like me, you’d not be here talking nanzenz

Hardliner hapo ni kashangua , anataka kugula peke yake .

I do not care what you think about me. We must have a country of law and order. Not a country where someone thinks he is untouchable and can use violence and chaos every time to get into power. Let whatever needs to be done be done. I do not care at all about what happened in Rwanda. It happened and Rwanda is now stable. The same case we must get our country way past stage where one senile old fool uses chaos and violence every time he loses elections fairly to access power. Whatever needs to be done let it be done. But the old fool must never be given another a handshake whatever.

So you think there’s law and order Development Agenda in Kenya Kwanza Blueprint?.. :D:D

[ATTACH=full]500168[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]500192[/ATTACH]

KK admin trying to figure out how to run the government!

Sakaja atarudi odm na akae huko. Yeye ni mtu mdogo sana. Am glad Gachagua decided never to respond to him again

Ati “Gachagua who retreat to their tribal cocoons”?

Raila has done the same. He is inciting luos against a legitimate government. Kaende kaende.

Kwani how powerful are luos?

Seconded.

Raila has threatened and coerced 3 presidents to submission. Amani haiji ila kwa ncha ya upanga.

Ruto should not give in even an inch

Why can’t he share his gavana ship na Igathe ,this guy is just C ly.

Even many fellow citizens agree with me in the comments section. Kaende kaende but no handshake at all. Let whatever needs to be done be done.
[MEDIA=twitter]1634520206855794688[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1634551824521871361[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1634533854223499264[/MEDIA]

Sir car Jah will be a one term gavana and he will never be allowed anywhere near power by any gavament ,he is a double agent!!!

Sakaja anatoka hapo na $50M minimum stashed in some safe haven away from prying eyes. He is not going anywhere with that kind of money. He will buy a position in the next government hata akipoteza election.

If Sakaja means what he says, basi agawanye serikali yake na Igathe

Sakaja is always trying to pretend he has his own path to things. He is always riding on other people’s support then he wants to resend to be independent and very reasonable so that kenyans Praise him

Wewe unaweza peana mkia to a politician

Buda???

Yes time to face the bully head on.

Kwani ana makende saba?

[SIZE=7]Sakaja Sparks Storm in Kenya Kwanza Over Ruto - Raila Handshake Call[/SIZE]
[li]By KIOKO NYAMASYO on 13 March 2023 - 5:01 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Sakaja_7.jpg?itok=DHw2UlK7
Nairobi Governor Johnson Sakaja
[/ul]
Sakaja on Sunday, March 12, sparked controversy after he called for dialogue between President William Ruto and Azimio Leader Raila Odinga.

Sakaja stated that every leader in the country should be acknowledged and while Ruto believed in that, he was surrounded by hardliners who were afraid of unity.

A few hours after Sakaja’s remarks, Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua in a roundtable media interview revealed that there was no space for a handshake in Ruto’s government.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Rigathi%20Gachagua%20during%20joint%20media%20interview.jpg?itok=pHmWNPhJ
Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua during joint media interview at his private residence in Karen on Sunday, March 12, 2023.

Nandi Senator Samson Cherargei on Monday, March 13, echoed Gachagua’s sentiments arguing that Sakaja was misguided in calling for unity between Raila and Ruto.

“Sakaja you are wrong, Ruto and Raila will not have a handshake but you can go ahead and unite with Raila the same way you have done with other Azimio leaders in Nairobi,” Cherargei stated.

[MEDIA=twitter]1635287869551181824[/MEDIA] [MEDIA=twitter]1634990327890321409[/MEDIA]

Kenyans.co.ke spoke to a governance expert Dr Brian Mutie on what it meant for Sakaja to call for a political truce and in the process get isolated by Kenya Kwanza luminaries who did not share the same opinion.

What does Sakaja’s call for unity mean?
Dr Mutie who is an Advocate of the High Court remarked that Sakaja’s heart was in the right place even though it was rubbing the wrong way with his colleagues in Kenya Kwanza.

“Sakaja’s sentiments for unity towards healing the country is a good move towards national cohesion if not politicized,” he remarked.
On why it is good for the country, he revealed, “A united Kenya is good for investors both locally. Daily demonstrations in the country scare away investors.”

The governance expert explained that Sakaja should be careful when calling for such unity.

“When you find that there are other uncomfortable voices within Kenya Kwanza wing of government, he must be careful because there are politicians with influence,” he cautioned the first-term governor.

Sakaja, Gachagua beef
Sakaja has been particularly at loggerheads with Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua due to his plan to move matatus from Nairobi Central Business District (CBD).

In December 2022, Sakaja revealed his ambitious plan to decongest the city by kicking [I]matatus [/I]from CBD which did not sit well with the DP.
“Those who come to town are not complaining of congestion because that is where they get their daily bread…When those planning to evict matatus from the CBD bring trains, we shall accept that they remove matatus but for now there are no trains or buses,” the DP opposed Sakaja’s plan.

With Gachagua adamant there will be no handshake, Sakaja was seen as picking a new battlefront between him and the DP.

Dr Mutie explained that both Gachagua and Sakaja have huge stakes in who is seen as the supremo in Nairobi.
“Gachagua is projecting himself as Mt Kenya’s kingpin and one of the ways he can achieve that is by showing that he is fighting for their businesses in the capital…On the other hand, Sakaja is the Nairobi Governor and wants to be seen to have his house in order,” Mutie explained.

Gachagua’s differences with Sakaja have played out publicly. For example, when Gachagua met Nyamakima and Gikomba traders on Tuesday, February 28, to discuss their plight, Sakaja was conspicuously missing from the meeting.

On how such rift can affect Sakaja, Dr Mutie explained, “He needs to find a compromise between himself and other Kenya Kwanza politicians otherwise he might find the County Assembly ungovernable since Kenya Kwanza form almost half of the Assembly.”

Regarding Sakaja’s 2027 reelection, Mutie remarked, “Actually it can work to his favor as he would get votes from Azimio and a section of Kenya Kwanza supporters who would feel he was victimized for championing a noble cause.”

Sakaja’s call for dialogue was not only met with resistance by Kenya Kwanza luminaries but also by a section of Azimio leaders.

Nairobi Senator Edwin Sifuna dismissed the dialogue call between Raila and Ruto

“We want those calling for dialogue to know we cannot dialogue with people who rigged elections,” Sifuna remarked during a political rally in Likoni, Mombasa on Sunday, March 12.

He added, “Governor Sakaja should focus on preparing the City for our visitors on the 20th. We want clean public toilets, drinkable water in the CBD,our ambulances and medical facilities on standby, traffic marshalls to guide traffic and protect the visitors etc.”

Ruto’s position on the whole issue
While Sakaja has been ruffling feathers with Kenya Kwanza politicians, the President has largely remained tight-lipped.

[ATTACH=full]500303[/ATTACH]
Sakaja (left) and President William Ruto shake hands

Mutie remarked, “First of all, the President is maintaining himself as a nationalist only dealing with matters of national interest and not interfering with devolved matters.”

“It is also possible that he may have tasked his deputy to be calling the shots and do the dirty work because the President himself is a symbol of national unity,” he added.

Handshake with baba is political suicide, we all witnessed that.
All in Kenya history whenever the govt shakes hands with baba, baba becomes the deputy the do becomes the opposition leader.