I quickly need to purchase a tablet. I thought I would go for an experimental Chinese brand (iPlay 40) with a Unisoc processor. But things have changed and I now need a powerful processor (Work related)
I have three choices Ideally (all of them 128gb rom, 6 gb ram)
Tab S7 _ Wifi Version (Buying online will be 60K or thereabouts)
Tab S6_Wifi LTE (Buying online will be 55K or thereabouts)
Tab S6_Wifi Version (Buying online will be 47K or therabouts)
These tabs cost 70K to 90K locally so online is the best option.
My problem is, should I really go for the Tab S7 whereas realistically the performance may equal that of the tab S6? SD 855 vs SD 865+
Considering recent safaricom sheninigans, isn’t it better to buy an LTE version (S6) so that I can put a Faimba simcard hapo ndani?
Tab S7 will be updated up until Android 13, Tab S6 itafika mpaka Android 12. Should this be a concern? Should it sway my decision?
Watu wa samsung? Nipe mawaidha.
I feel like buying a tab S7 with LTE would be too pricey even for the Nyamgondho. Cost might go up to (70K locally 90K).
I have decided to go for the tab S6 + LTE version. Just waiting for the seller to reply and I will make the payment (ebay).
Seems this tab S6 will cost me 45K or thereabouts. The S7 is priced a little more than 60K but I can’t see a 15K difference in day-to-day usage.
The tab S7 has all the bell and whistles. I still want it. But in this case, Nyamgondho has to take his own advice. Buy a device for your use case scenario.
This was a long journey, almost bought the ipad air. But having a restrictive OS (however good it is) is not my cup of tea.
I will update this thread later. (if I change my mind) or ikifika.
Mtaalam wa teefee, Kama uliona iso sote plus reviews then make a decision, wengi yetu hapana watu ya tablet. Kubeba tablet inataka ubebane na mkoba ama bag tabia ya wamama ama mashoga
Ended up buying the tab S7 (wifi version only). I had to do it quickly coz I suspected I would shift my decision once again. The S7 plus was tantalizing and that thing costs 100k or thereabouts. This was such a time-waster. My entire monday and Sunday evening went into this.
Worse still I got the S7 with 8Gb Ram and 256Gb Rom. I think the 6gb/128gb should be sufficient. Heck even the tab S6 is good enough.
Anyway. Wacha ifike then I’ll do a review and post it here. I am glad hii maneno nimemalisa.
Niko na tab s6 lte. It’s a great tab. Keyboard yake official iko too expensive and almost never discounted.
I wanted to suggest lenovo chrome tablet that comes with a type cover for about 30k. Ipad air 4 would have been fantastic too.
Also you didn’t consider windows tablet surface pro 7
I never consider the Surface Pro 7, coz its expensive even without the accessories. The accessories are super expensive too. And it’s a big tablet.
If I had considered it, I am sure I would have taken another week. Btw I had started considering the tab S7+ too. I don’t like wasting time like that.
I also considered the Lenovo chrome tablet, it’s very cheap but I felt like it’s a raw device and will be okay in like 3 generations. The processor in particular- was the problem.
I got a very good ipad air 4 deal. It looks damn nice and also gets lots of attention. Lakini, I hate restrictive operating systems like ipad OS. When the tab S7 stops getting OTA updates, I will flush it with a custom rom. That will probably be in 2025.
Btw I also bought the Tab S7 keyboard. It’s damn expensive but nilifunga macho tu. The seller is taking too long to ship the tablet hata sijapata tracking number bado. The keyboard has already been shipped (Got it from a different seller).
I do use the lte esp when I’m away from home. But I’m thinking of upgrading it to tab s8 if it comes out and worth the upgrade. Or surface pro 8.
There is a site called swappa.com. huko ndio nilinunua my surface pro 2017. Used but mint condition with all accessories including pen and type cover for $600. That was 3yrs back. But sold it coz I wanted lte. Sometimes I wish ningekaa tu mayo nikupee na mbili. It was amazing.