Gusy! Today I came across this safaricom tarrif plan (unliminet).
For 9999ksh you get 9000 minutes talk time.
18Gb of Data/bundles
9000 sms to all networks.
So let’s do some calculations and find out if what you are paying for is more or less of to what you are being provided with.
Let start with bundles calculation.
On Safaricom 50mb=5 minutes of video streaming on Youtube.
1Gb=1000mb
So 50mb=5 minutes
1000mb= 100 minutes of video streaming on Youtube.
So for 18Gb it will be.
18000mb=1800 min
1800 minutes= 30 hrs of video streaming on Youtube.
1 movie aproximates to 1hr 50 minutes.
So 30hrs= apprx 20 movies.
On Zuku you watch unlimited movies. If you are a hard core movie watcher then you watch apprx 3 movies per day. So for 30 days you watch 90 movies.
Let’s calculate for sms.
1 sms= 1ksh
So 9000 sms= 9000ksh
Out of 9999ksh apprx 10000.
Let’s calculate for call minutes.
1 minute call off net=3ksh
1 min on net= 1ksh.
For offnet you use 4500 min.
So 1min=3ksh
4500min=13500ksh
For on net.
4500min=4500ksh
#Keep_wondering
Utatumia nani 9000 text messages na kuna platforms ka telegram, whatsapp na kina facebook ,twitter?
as long as the A-holes continue robbing me by expiring my bundles hatuko njia moja…i don’t want anything to do with their convoluted logic…
K
Kuna place watu hawako digital bado, but hata hao in a year or two time watakuwa elsewhere.
Share the link to that safcom package of unlimited. Then Zuku only counts if it works. Not falling for there marketing again. I await people to review their products for a year then I can take them serious again.
For starters 1GB = 1024MB
Uko area gani, nimekuwa zuku since end of 2014 and this year I can say their service has really improved, niko Ngong Road. The days za kukaa a whole weekend bila net sijapata this year,
Ngong. Which package do you have
Ile ya ten then early this year wakaifanya 15
Unrealistic.
Nimeona, unfortunately if you look at the map, zuku doesn’t cover Ngong. Its only high end areas of Nairobi or highly populated estates. That’s why we are stuck with safcom.
How do you even begin to calculate using Youtube as the parameter?
Does that mean if I was watching a 240p video and another dude on 720p we consume the same MBs?
Si hapo umekuwa joker…
Wwatu wa 2sh per minute tupo pia…apana tambua bundles
dial 1006# den 98 for more den others. you should see de package
yah. i choose 1000mb, to avoid confusion on calculations.
Kumbe this are Post paid packages. Hakuna unlimited hapo and BigBox offer better internet package. Problem with safcom is bundles!!! That is why i don’t yet have netflix and i don’t stream movies.
yah as long as its a video from youfube. nimeanza calculations na Youtube coz many pple wakiona wifi or wakiwa na bundles mob what is in mind is watching videos from Youtube or downloading larg files
sio unliminef a such. lakini ziko almost same
You are so funny. You need to verify your claim before convincing yourself that’s how it works…; But you might be right, am yet to test Youfube
dats how it is. my claims are verified.