Safaricom Sells 2GB of Data at 6k

on their shop they sell the Galaxy A50 at 36K

[ATTACH=full]248770[/ATTACH]

when Samsung launched the phone the recommended price was

https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2019/04/296653_d1b0740ed9679d7d31ca9b9451db9ab4.png

if you compare to other vendors on Masoko all sell at Samsung’s price or under it

[ATTACH=full]248772[/ATTACH]

on Jumia

[ATTACH=full]248773[/ATTACH]

So in conclusion Safaricom ni wezi

But still middle class mathafak will take a loan to buy from “classy” safaricom shop…kenyans are shiit

mimi ata sijui safaricom shop hukaa aje uko ndani…the same thing with MASOKO online shit.

It’s not just the phone. Almost everything is more expensive on masoko.com. If anyone could’ve taken on Jumia it was these guys.

:smiley: Kenya Maisha ni ngumu, kila mtu mwizi…

Right now as we are speaking the prices dropped, bei ya A70 ndo ni iyo RRP ya A50, so that means Saf’s A50 is more expensive than A70. Ignorance kit mbaya sana

to make it worse wanakuuzia simu yenye ni single sim

Hizi shops huwa za the moneyed who don’t have alot of time to shop around. I know a lady who believes Safaricom are the only ones who sell genuine phones, this is after aligongwa once a decade ago aliponunua zile Nokia za mchina. But for such people people, that 2k ain’t alot, it’s the price of peace of mind.

Am I the only one who is not a fan of these new A Series phones from an aesthetic standpoint? I’ve never liked the teardrop notch coupled with the huge chins. The phones are so asymmetrical.

I’d rather they’d just increased the bezel at the top to eliminate the teardrop. Or reduced the bottom chin and left the teardrop. Just not both. Ama it’s just my OCD?

more than 6k

Yes

This is an extra 6k na unapata bila dual SIM. It’s a ripoff.

What chins, as far as chins go the A series have the smallest chins in their price range, then I’d prefer a notch over pop up camera any day coz there is no telling when a pop up camera might fail. The bezels are way too tiny I dont understand what you complaining about

kabisaa this teardrops are just irritating no matter how small they try to make them look, but at least android OEMs are doing something to get rid of them. watu wa iphone with the big notches ndio huwa nashangaa vile wanakaa nazo

Inaitwa technology you either embrace its changes ama ubaki nyuma. But Y9 Prime iko pale bei fiti screen ni notchless

Shida yangu ni symmetry. That bottom bezel chin is much bigger than the one at the top, so the screen looks like it has been moved up. If they were equally as big sina shida, look at the J6. Of course it’s nitpicking.

Exactly. We should just let it be that coz right now I think we living in the future as far as phone displays go. Now am waiting to see how Oppo and Xiaomi’s below the displays camera will turn out to be. Am the biggest critic of movable parts

kama hamdai notch na bezels or Pop up cams chukueni hii basi Asus Zenfone 6 for only 50k

[ATTACH=full]248783[/ATTACH]

Tutafika smartphone nirvana ile siku wataweza kuweka good cameras behind the screen. I think Xiaomi na Oppo wako na concept phones in that regard. All these notches and pop-up cameras are steps along the way there. In the meantime unless my phone is stolen, acha nikae tu na my 16:9 phone which is serving me well.

Ubaya sasa all manufacturers have copied Apple’s negative aspects watatoa 3.5 mm jack for sure.

Nah I dont think so Jack is around si apple walitoa yao around 3 or 4 years ago I think ismf it was the in thing then by now manufacturers mob wangekua wametoa jack