Safaricom Rant....... This is too Much

To Sir Jude Njomo of the famous Banking Act 2016,

I hope you have enjoyed your sumptuous lunch and you are probably somewhere in this big city catching an evening nap.

Sir, we (Kenyans) have suffered under this behemoth by the name Safaricom. I am the latest victim. Not that I have not been victimized before, only that this time it pained me. A lot.

Allow me to indulge you. You see, I am a good-natured citizen. Although I know of the existence of bandos mwitu, I choose to go for the expensive but legit bandos from the company itself. This Tuesday, I topped up my line and bought 12 GB worth of data. I am not a heavy user and I expected that to last three weeks at least. Then, today, out of the blues, I can’t access the internet. Reason? Bandos kwisha. Ala? What happened? [FONT=Wingdings]:([/FONT]I can’t imagine how my 12 GB data has disappeared within 2 days! NO! I can’t. Ndigehota.

I urge you move with speed and slay this demagogue with the same sword of Damocles that you used on Kenyan banks. The time is nigh. Pass some obnoxious legislation that will cut this twat into two and control her profits. Over to you, sir.

Upuss:confused::confused::confused::confused:

The word demagogue may have been misused here

You have a point. I usually subscribe to some daily data bundle plan. Jana nikaona ingine ya 500 which seemed much cheaper. Ole wangu I had ran out of data by 4pm. Something doesn’t add up

must have been 2GB

aweke data usage stats which are available kwa simu otherwise Hekaya ya abunuasi

the word demagogue was misused there…

12 gb ni mingi kuisha na siku mbili for a light user…maybe 3gb

The same happened to me on Monday, na vile nimelipia watoto shule niko broke.

Hamieni Airtel wasee. Unliminet ya 3gb inapitisha 20 days and you have 500+ minitues and 2000 sms to any network. What more can you want.

I concur.

It has been six months since I last used samavicon bundles. The good thing is most places I go to have wifi services so that saves a lot when I’m not in the house.

weka data usage stats hapa tuone

For some reason none of the complainants seem to measure their data usage against the allocated ammount.

Upuss ni wewe na nyukwa

Boss, I spent 3 K for the 12 GBs

Modem iko na hizo stats? I’ld be more than happy to display them

yes modem huwa nayo

Wewe mzee nyamaza. Mambo ya data hujui

mambo ya data najua sana. natumia flybox ya orange 3k per month napata 20 GB na sijakatiwa hata siku moja for the last year. au unafikiri nina aerial kama martian ndio napata 'net nayo?

Airtel is the most shitty network around. It’s slow, sucks and wastes someone’s timw waiting to load. Nlitii kukamuliwa na safcom baada ya airtel kuleta upuzzy