Not as packed for a saturday. Wazungu ni wengi na kunguru wachache. But the rugby is good. Namibia has been playing well, Mwamba RFC are nonsense.
If you are around, kuja salimia VS, niko ndani kwa bouncy castle ya minions.
[ATTACH=full]207387[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]207388[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]207389[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]207390[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]207391[/ATTACH]
Nini ili happen, b4 this event used to be packed
Poor marketing, most people didn’t even know its on.
Unless they stopped selling alcohol…:oops:
It will be packed tomorrow. But it means guys are really hear for the rugby, not to be seen at the safari village
Nope…pints are plenty.
They had outgrown RFUEA grounds na sasa wamerudi na there are empty stands
The stadiums didnt “feel” right for safari 7s. They were so big you felt detached from the game. At Quins you feel you are right by the pitch wherever you sit.
I understand why they had to move the event to the stadiums but it never felt like safari 7s when they did.
To be honest this feels like the very first safari 7s.
Taking it to kasarani killed its soul… Guys who attend are 70s to mid 80s born… Ma Yolo cant relate…while it took its sabbatical to kasarani… Guys moved on… Me included.
Nyayo Stadium was perfect for the tourney.
They took it to Kasarani too soon.
I vouch for Nyayo due to the proximity to CBD, changing rooms for teams etc.
But Nyayo isn’t ready for any sporting activities at the moment (As usual something simple that takes a few months elsewhere takes several months in KE, pathetic).
Ngong Rd is even messier owing to the construction going on currently.
Those attending though, have fun.
Sisi tunachungulia KBC na Twitter once in a while kuwa updated.
Alafu what time did you take these pics?
Even with the tickets being 1,500 and venue issues I still expected a bigger crowd… Especially being a Sato.
Yani it’s you kichwa kubwa apa mbele yangu…wats up with the guarana drink??
Hii si guarana…ni viagra solution 500ml. Threshold itafikiwa ^4
S7s bila kunguru? Errr… eish.
Watu ka sisi tulikosa io time
Kulikuanga na live kukamuana sessions beneath the stands at RFUEA, taking it to Kasarani eliminated the possibility mafisi and fisiress wakaboeka.
wakubali tu Tusker to be the title sponsor and we will go back to the event.
mayakos sevens pia ili loose utamu
They were charging 1500 per day
Wrong! These guys thought RFUEA ground is too packed wacha waipeleke kwa stadium to make more money! Walishangaa. I attended the first one in Nyayo stadium and lets just say it was a total Failure. Guys were so spread out, it felt nikama tumefika crusade mapema.
Let me just say fans wa Rugby Nairobi are too few to fill up Nyayo stadium. Ata waeke free entrance, haitajaa. Then you wake up and decide to move the event to Kasarani? SMH! Na hivyo tu ndio one of the biggest events died a natural death.
Seems we attended two different first 7s at Nyayo.
The ground was almost 75% packed.
I’ll for pictures to prove it. I was working for KRU back then so I know what I was saying.
The venue that flopped was Kasarani