Sad: Lorry Runs Over Traffic Police Officer At Soko Mjinga...

A police officer is nursing injuries at Kijabe hospital after a lorry ran him over on Wednesday, July 21, at Soko Mjinga along the busy Nakuru Nairobi highway.

The Wednesday morning accident left passengers aboard a Molo Line minibus nursing injuries at the same hospital.

Molo Line driver who spoke to [I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I] stated that the lorry driver did not see the cop who was directing traffic at the roadblock.

[ATTACH=full]375347[/ATTACH]
Matatu and Police officer run over by a lorry at Soko Mjinga along Nakuru-Naivasha highway

The lorry driver reportedly lost control and veered off the road hitting the Molo Line matatu which was on its way to Nairobi from Nakuru.

Videos and pictures of the cop lying on the road were widely circulated online causing an uproar among Kenyans who protested the erection of unnecessary roadblocks along the Nakuru-Nairobi highway.

Karma always comes back. Maybe the same police took bribe from the same lorry a day before despite flagging it being road unworthy and let it go because of bribe. Regardless RIP sorry to family.

Karma is a bad bitch

Kuzoea ku collect hongo kwa barabara… not knowing mwili haina spare

Sad news. RIP.

Road accidents have killed more people than C-19. 2020 deaths from road accidents were 3,975 that are still more than current C-19 deaths.

Better enforcement and awareness is needed.

Hajakufa

what kind of roadblock was that?

Woi ame gongwa aki changa za fees ! Hope he makes it but let it be a lesson they should know where and in what conditions to erect road blocks sio kwa fog !

Mzae hapa umeongea ukweli

wasee wa kusheherekea polisi akindedi hawana yao leo

I hope the lorry recovers … Sad . RIP , condolences

planting roadblocks anywhere they want. even on steep descends to collect bribes.

shiet
alitoka asubui kumbe hakua arudi.

Run over ama hit ? Kizungu ya kenya huwa na tatanishi. The guy would be minced if lorry ingemupandilia

The cops on that road block caught up with a thug in a stolen car last year, recovered the car, disarmed the thug and arrested him. I was there. The other day I drove through that place at midnight and my dashboard cpu was saying the temperature outside was 5.5 deg C. And they were faithfully searching through vehicles for contraband. I wonder what will happen the day cops lay down their tools.

Nugu mzee niaje…hujawai wacha kunimiss