Rwanda Trip Essentials

Wadau hope you are having a great mwanzo WA wikendi

Am interested in a Rwanda Trip next month after casting my vote ningojee Baba akaapishwe while l ravage a Kigali soft meat

To those who’ve been there, akina @Dmungai what are the essentials. Kama what documents are required at Uganda and Rwanda borders. Na how do you access your Kenyan money. Kuna mpesa huko ama ni kusunda kila kitu Kwa backpack.

Finally what fun things can one do. Any recommended OSHA rungu joints huko…

Kuna KCB, Co-op, Equity, do over-the-counter withdrawal, ATM will give you a bad rate

About documents, I think you just need you passport and yellow fever cert to pass the EA borders.
You can change the kenyan currency at the local forex bureaus in town. Just ask a boda boda guy to take you to that corner in kigali where there are also several Mpesa agents.
Kupiga sherehe lazima. There are several upmarket clubs in Kigali such as cadillac, People, and Legacy.

However, I recommend you go to Kisimenti. There is a street (KG 18 ave) with several clubs/pubs lined up and you can get your rungu washed at very affordable rates.

Na kama hauko anyvof those banks

Beba cash, ala. Kenyan currency.

Last time was there mpesa ilikuwa- ask around.

For a lay or message with good ending;

Go to Nyamirambo- Kigali Heights Hotel ask for Jamila-receptionist , petite Luhya lady also note hotel is owned by a Kenyan.

If not lucky contact local tax driver called Lucky or Wambua +250782897568 and if still shy/introvert call this corporate lady Yvette who will organize decent ladies +250 788 254 456.

All the best.

Noway, in foreign you eat foreign cant touch local kienyejis

She will link you up

Na COVID19 test?

Yes you need one that is atmost 72hrs old before departure PCR or Antigen test

Haha ati corporate sema tu pimp

@administrator @Electronics4u @Mundu Mulosi Bs Ms Ma PhD and ScD wekeni tutorial za kubookmark thread. Huko lazima nifike wacha ni kule gitatee chama.

And fill in travel locator Form online and it costs $5 for covid test at entry in addition to 72hrs one which you can pay with a card, don’t make a mistake of paying cash unless you have exact coz change will be given in RWF

we need more of this kind of content. We can cover each African country

Thanks ja Kondele

Is this a test whether you have COVID ama if you have taken the test juu sidungwi mm

You can Travel with an ID , if by Road Jipange an 500 za kuhonga immigration ya uganda an kenya, If by Air utapewa temporary passport for 300 pale immigration after check in

Tests zilitolewa you only need one pre-departure 72 hours, No tests on arrival and no face masks requirement

What’s predepature

Airlines are required to check in a Pax after they show a Negative covid taken 72 hours before departure