Ruto's residency in mombasa to be refurbished

[I]Discuss below having in mind the school of disabled that @Mjuaji mjuaj had posted yesterday (along ngong road) … (20 marks)

ECONOMY
[SIZE=7]Millions for Ruto’s Coast home revealed[/SIZE]
WEDNESDAY, MAY 9, 2018 11:41
BY LYNET IGADWAH
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/4552484/medRes/1967155/-/maxw/960/-/p0cw7mz/-/ruto.jpg
Refurbishing the second home for Deputy President William Ruto in Mombasa will cost taxpayers Sh46.5 million.
The government has revealed that it is converting the former residence of the Coast provincial commissioner into the official home of Mr Ruto.
Treasury data tabled in the National Assembly shows renovating the building, situated next to State House, has been allocated Sh39 million for the year starting July.
This is an addition to the Sh7.5 million spent on the building this year, bringing the total to Sh46.5 million. The government in September last year invited contractors to refurbish the house to befit the status of the deputy president. The house is unoccupied.[/I]

46 million for Renovations :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Ujinga reloaded! A country without priorities ends up being Kenya.

First, definition of terms if it matters, it is not Ruto’s residence but the Deputy President’s.

It really doesn’t matter. In the history of this country, a seating deputy president has always required a residence only at the capital. this is setting precedence to having official residences in every place where there is a president’s official residence.

Moreover, in a year’s calendar, how many times does the president visit the coast? Paying for a whole floor at a lavish hotel for the the few times he visits wont cost the country what they intend to spend knowing too well the next VP will want a refurbish costing the tax payer exaggerated costs

its better ajengewe ama they buy kuliko kulala expensive hotels kila time ako coast. Its secure na cost efficient.
Kama County assembly speaker wakona residences mbona hustler akibuy ni story?
Everything about the DP inakuwa twisted nowadays to portray him in bad light

you know what? I largely agree with you.

Well said my friend

Do we build a one every couple years?

I might’ve heard of a new residence during VP Awori, new for PM Baboun, another new one during ICC-Duo first term.

Mjinga anaendelea kuliwa.

He has 8 palatial homes that I know of. Why all this knowing that you will sleep in one bed, one night at one time.

Case study :poorest african nations have the most flamboyant leaders. …example Yahya Jammeh of gambia.

My friend do you twist the facts and narratives coz that is what you would like to believe or it gives you political comfort? Hapa ktalk kuna wajinga you expect to win over with false narratives kweli?

Wewe na ujuaji wako wote huwezi kutwambia hizi palaces zilijengwa wapi?

How did the @spear miss on the opportunity to bring this under the Jubilee development group of posts…

@gashwin = Ruto. Thread closed.

Mzee mimi habana iko kazini kama wewe! Niko hapa kupiga gumzo tu.

My old friend why are you always nervous when Ruto’s name is thrown around?

:D:D:D:D:Dni kujipanga my fren

the next VP will reallllllllllllllllllllllllllllly enjoy

As I always say Kenya is a failed state.