Ruto is a skilled politician. However, his greatest weakness is that he cannot get past previous betrayals and transgressions. Simply put, he harbors grudges and takes things personally. This trait is self-defeating in politics because at some point, in such a small nation, betrayals are inevitable. Just the other day Uhuru was busy with the “Kimundu” slogan and now Rao is his “best friend”. The dynasties understand that they will be friends and enemies from time to time depending on where their interests are, and they are willing to live with that. Ruto will soon realize that he must reconcile with past enemies and avoid taking things personally. In fact, nobody can win a presidential election in Kenya without reconciling with a former enemy according to demographics. He reconciled with Uhuru and they won in 2013 and 2017. In fact, the only reason he may have reconciled with Uhuru in 2013 was ICC and he needed state protection. He will have to reconcile with a past nemesis to win 2022. Otherwise, he will lose the election. The circle at the top is very small and inevitably, everyone has crossed the other at some point and everyone can bring in enough votes to influence the outcome of an election. By small circle I mean Rao, Uhunye, Ruto, Kalonzo and a few other tribal leaders who control entire voting blocks.
The consequences of betraying Ruto are better imagined than experienced. Ruto will destroy himself, otherwise he will destroy them. The same offer they gave Raila is the same they should give Ruto if he is to abandon his ambitions. Those who have short-changed Ruto before (may their souls rest in peace) are not here with us to tell us the trick they used
Konyagi has lost trust in cendro n therefore no longer controls cendro voting bloc
Heheheh. On paper yes, practically no if u understand the Gema voting psych
Hata Americans walichoka na Bush and Clinton dynasties. They rejected Hilary and Jeb Bush.
We are 47 million Kenyans. We have to free ourselves from these families that attempt to inject themselves into leadership positions. Hata akina Mudavadi must be sent packing in favour of new blood
Ruto is nothing but a nuisance. Get over it.
Stop smoking your g-strings.
Raira is seeking a state funeral, that is referendum BBeye for ya.
RWNEBPOK
The problem with a manwhore like you @Azor Ahai who switches men like you do diapers is that you don’t know about a word called loyalty. If you’re a loyal person, inauma saidi when someone you thought was on your team backstabs you. This guy Ruto is loyal to a fault. Look at 2007 when he was defending Raila. More recently after the annulment of the election, Uhuru was almost crying like he wanted to give up. Ruto was the one giving him encouragement especially at the first rally.
Uhuru is wrong, even if he wants a handchieth, he should first make peace with the people who were there from the beginning. It’s a total bitch move by Uhuru to try and abandon Ruto
Ruto’s precondition to Uhuru was
1.He must be made number 2 and
2.He must appoint half the government.
He got all that so I don’t get what he is owed.
@Sambamba na hukunywangi pombe what you doing up saa hii on a saturday night? just curious
Baba’s game plan has completely changed. He has no idea of what to do next, to me he wanted to launch BBI with uhunye, ruto came to the mix and declared that he supports BBI. That was the turning point. It was like a yes or no vote but the yes won the day. Let’s see what’s in store
Ghasia! It is Ruto who has abandoned Uhuru. Who is boss? It is the constitutional/civic duty of the DP of the Republic of Kenya to be the principal assistant of the President. Should he change his mind about his duties for reasons he shall make apparent… should he find his situation untenable… he has the civic/moral obligation… nay he has the perfect right to resign… to take the reasonable course of action and relinquish his office with a clear conscience. A calculating schemer… an obtuse opportunist, cannot in principle occupy the high moral ground except amongst imps and/or fools. If he indeed believes… like he likes to boast that the Republic of Kenya has a shortage of fools, then he has nothing to loose but the company of contemptible drunkards, pot heads, waganga, infidels (those who do not go to church)… those no good insolent rich and self entitled spoilt brats he calls ‘dynasties’.
In Kenyan politics there is no place for loyalty…yes, it might make one a very good number two…forever! It might also guarantee one lesser seats but the ultimate prize always goes to those who break promises and friendships…Think of Jomo, Moi, Kibaki and now Uhuru.
Ruto learnt very well from the first three and went against Moi’s wishes and ran against Chesire and morogo for the eldoret north seat…he won!
The same Ruto, a Moi protege, rebelled against Moi and declared interest in presidency in 2006 against Moi’s wishes…moi made noise and cursed forcing Ruto to join ODM where he ran against Rao and mudavadi…I think hustler came third but still joined forces with Rao and Mdvd.
If Ruto was loyal then he would still be in KANU carrying briefcases for Gideon Moi…loyal politicians don’t defect but fight within the party
In 2010 as a minister he was implicated in corruption and stripped off his ministerial post…what did he do? of course he turned against Raila and ODM…thats zero loyalty to the party and to the course of which I commend him since it propelled him to greater political heights especially in the Rift.
Ruto owes his political space to Moi…Moi made him through the Y2K outfit yet Ruto threw his benefactor under the bus at slightest of political provocations.
Loyalty has no place in Kenyan politics…here we operate under marriages of convenience.
Is Ruto loyal to Uhuru’s big four agenda?(whatever that is) Isn’t his restlessness what has driven Uhuru to Raila?
“Loyalty to an unjust cause is a perversion of honor.”
– Brian Herbert & Kevin J. Anderson
very true, the fucker is so emotional n bitter… always on the edge… like the BBI event at bomas when Junet made a joke about the jubilee govt.
the president is the leader of the govt and laughs out loudly wewe unakunja sura, hata serikali si yako…
liwe liwalo, ruto remains the man to beat in 2022,whether bbi or not, he has a serious following not only in rift and central but all over.
With current standing we stand guided
[SIZE=7]Proverbs 21:10-11 – “There is no honor among thieves.” [/SIZE]
Ruto’s problem is thinking that he is smart and everyone else is a fool. Hio miaka amekaa kwa serikali he has never understood how the govt acts. There are so many minions in govt who can be assigned your case na dunia ikuwe ndogo sana.
That said, 2022 naona wakenya wakitia kidole kwenye sehemu nyeti tens if this is the quality of debate supposedly among educated birrionaires. I shudder to think what the village riffraff are thinking now.