Ruto: We Have No Problem With Our Friend President Uhuru Kenyatta

[SIZE=7]Ruto Changes Tune Over Uhuru Prosecution Remarks[/SIZE]
[li]By GEOFFREY LUTTA on 2 July 2022 - 3:47 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Ruto%20manifesto.jpg?itok=EL0VRlse
Deputy President William Ruto at Kasarani Stadium during the launch of the Kenya Kwanza manifesto
[/ul]
Deputy President, William Ruto, has changed his tune over recent remarks that he would initiate prosecution of all corrupt people in the country should he be elected the Head of State on August 9.

Speaking on Saturday, July 2, the second in command stated that as much as the war against corruption and misuse of taxpayers money must be fought, he will not hunt down and prosecute President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Ruto maintained that he holds nothing against the President but only wants him to proceed on retirement peacefully and without interfering with the upcoming polls and their outcome.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Ruto%20in%20Tharaka.jpg?itok=kQe2QGzp
Deputy President William Ruto addressing Residents in Tharaka Nithi county on Saturday, July 2, 2022

"That is why we are saying we have no problem with our friend President Uhuru Kenyatta. We voted for him and nobody will do anything to him after he exits power.

“I’m telling my brother Uhuru Kenyatta that I’m not competing against him but with Raila Odinga. I’m asking him to step aside and let me face him (Raila),” Ruto stated.

Ruto was speaking during his tour in Tharaka Nithi county where he had gone to popularise his bottom-up economic model.

During his manifesto launch on Thursday, June 30, at Kasarani Stadium, Ruto hinted at forming an inquiry into state capture and tribunal on enforced disappearances of human rights.

“Within 30 days, a quasi-judicial public inquiry to establish the extent of cronyism and state capture in the nation and make recommendations,” Ruto stated.

Ruto further called out his boss for failing to address some economic issues resulting in inflation and downtime.

“We have known for at least four decades that our economic model is fatally flawed. The question is why we have stayed on this path, why the government did not heed its own clarion call to restructure the economy, and why we would choose to manufacture guns rather than garments. The answer is the convergence of political and economic power,” Ruto stated.

Ruto’s sentiments on prosecuting Uhuru after clinching power were echoed by his allies including Kiharu Member of Parliament, Ndindi Nyoro, who accused the Head of State of diverting government policies to favor him and his allies.

“The kind of greed we have witnessed in the last seven years is unprecedented. It has dwarfed the stealing of Mau Mau land after independence,” Nyoro argued.

But Ruto and his Kenya kwanza alliance have been chastised by Jeremiah Kioni for making hollow promises to Kenya. Outside the parliament building, Mr. Kioni informed reporters that Dp Ruto had cheated the people of Mount Kenya by leaving them out of his plans.

[ATTACH=full]448131[/ATTACH]

He went on to explain that the second-in-command was against the BBI Document, which was supposed to benefit the people of Mount Kenya financially, and that Dp Ruto’s decision was a financial disaster that they would never forgive.

[ATTACH=full]448130[/ATTACH]

Uhuru on the other hand left the Ushirika Day celebrations attendants in stitches after launching a scathing yet jaw-dropping attack against his deputy, William Samoei Ruto.

Speaking at the Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC) on Saturday, July 2, the Head of State took a swipe at Ruto and he recently launched the Kenya Kwanza manifesto.

He stated that it is irresponsible for Ruto and his allies to keep lamenting about the Jubilee government yet they have been part of it for almost 10 years now.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Uhuru%20dancing.jpg?itok=nCZauBv1
President Uhuru Kenyatta dancing at Jubilee NDC

He argued that his deputy was given a job and instead of doing it, he started campaigning immediately after being elected, making promises about the future instead of working for Kenyans while still in office.

“I am saddened that people are just talking yet they were given a job. Instead of doing that job, they are just yapping and making noise telling people they will do this and that, why didn’t they do that when they were there?” Uhuru posed.

“This agenda of making noise is disturbing, your head is just full of noise. (CS Peter) Munya has been there for three years and he has made the progress, they were there for 8 years and they did nothing,” Uhuru added.

The President further hit out at Ruto for claiming that Azimio La Umoja presidential candidate, Raila Odinga, was the reason for their fallout. In a thinly veiled attack, the President advised that when a spouse leaves, you are supposed to look for another one and not complain every single day.

“I am not forcing anybody to do anything, think very hard. I am grateful for everyone who has supported me and how we have worked together. To build a nation, you take it forward and not keep looking at the rear view mirror,” the President stated.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/FWfRqs6X0AArL5w.jpg?itok=AYmP-O9r
Deputy President William Ruto meeting with international election observers at his offices in Karen on June 30, 2022.

“Every time you are just looking back and lamenting this person took my wife. If he took your wife, go look for another one,” he added in Swahili amid loud laughs from the crowd.

The president implied that his deputy is making false promises, wondering why he failed to achieve what they had promised Kenyans when they were campaigning together in 2013 and 2017.

This comes barely two days after DP Ruto reported Uhuru to international election observers over his alleged control of the National Police Service (NPS).

Speaking to the election observers at his office on Thursday, June 30, Ruto alleged that the Head of State was solely running the police service, expressing fears over the use of police during the August 9 polls.

He claimed that Uhuru would definitely make decisions favoring the Azimio La Umoja One Kenya coalition party as he serves as its council chairperson.

[MEDIA=twitter]1542853569040334848[/MEDIA] [MEDIA=twitter]1543208137217417216[/MEDIA]

If Ruto had been patient instead of pulling these back door shenanigans of trying to remove Uhunye, the presidency would have been his for the takin.

But i guess thats just not his nature

Ruto na Uhuru ni waswahili wa pemba, wanajuana kwa vilemba. Elders, if you have no dispute with Uhuru, hakuna mahali mmewahi kosana, hapana tusi yeye, ii dunia ni mbaya.

Never…bado ruto angechezwa tu alikuwa mjanja akajitoa mapema.

Its arguable whether uhunye would have played him. But i doubt. These guys had very good chemistry in most of their first term. Even just by lookin at them interacting you can tell from their body language.

Problems started when Ruto begun behaving like a co-president and even when he begun replacing Uhunye’s people in the party.

Look at Moi Snr. He in no way threatened Kenyatta I to the extent that Kenyatta left the country and his family in Moi’s hands.

[MEDIA=twitter]1543128046156189696[/MEDIA]

Its not about body language, chemistry, assumptions, promises what not…its strictly business mdau and interests…anything else can be waived and nullified…its a cut throat operation not for the faint hearted.

You assume every politician is cuttthroat. Thats not the case. Uhuru himself was a reluctant politician. If Moi never tried to make him prez, he would have remained in the world of Formula 1 and Njugunas

You dont go in cut throat…this is something you pick up along the way as you align with the system.

You cant survive bila being a psycophant or aligning with some group or clique…then stuff rubs on you…most times for the worst.

Hii ni african politics…hainanga principles.

Bro, kwa hii game sio black and white vile unasema. Ni shades of grey.

Ruto is a cutthroat politician. Uhuru, Karua, Wiper, Madvd are not.

Its like if you look at the first generation of African leaders, not all are the same. You have the principled Nyerere, the cutthroat Mugabe, the thieving and treacherous Mobutu etc. Not all politicians are cut from the same cloth

Your propaganda is waste time and effort.go and eat your shit. Ruto all the way.

Uhuru arushwe kamiti mbio mbio akaokote sabuni huko. A piece of shit

kenyan politics is one murky area. I’ll use the example of Ruto. This guy akienda say to one of his farms on private visits usually the SSP of that region most times must be present and needs to secure the area before he arrives. Akifika, most of the times yeye ni mtu anapenda kuingia ndani ya shamba kabisa. Like literally go around the shamba and ask the managers to update him on everything. Once they get there, his security detail stays behind yeye akiingia shambani with the head manager and only one or two of his most trusted bodyguards. On him at all times when he’s going deep into the maize or wheat plantation atakuwa na like 4 guns on him incase of anything. Like he literally packs and he’s actually good with guns. He is always paranoid about his security but he won’t show it. If you have any friends who work at his Karen residence, ask them yeye hufanya nini kila siku kwa corner flani apo kwa grounds akiwa ameketi pekee yake and everyone has to keep away when he’s there for like an hour. He’s a very mysterious character.Uhuru pia has faced assasination attempts atleast moja ndio najua for certain and this information comes directly from a military intelligence officer I know. Hii Kenyan politics ukicheza you are gone the next minute because there too much at stake.

Weka paragraphs banae. Ama uko std 2?

True i agree…but few and far in between…politics yetu ni dirty or if your clean…youl have to get down and dirty.

Weh g mwaura…hio risto ni ngori.

I don’t know much about what will happen to the Ichaweri thug; however, one thing I know for certain is that the lion of Sugoi and a Mau Mau son will form the next government.

I won’t mind the Kenyattas wafinywe kidogo. The Kenyatta Inc. must fall!

Ruto should know one thing, intelligence is knowing that botanically, a tomato is a fruit,
but wisdom is knowing that you cannot use it in a fruit salad.

But with non-tactical advisors like David Ndii and cheerleaders like Miguna Miguna i am not surprised.

Threatening incumbents in Africa is still dangerous, this is not USA, this is Kenya, where the ICT head of IEBC was killed days before elections were held and no one ever got prosecuted.

We have made progress since the bangled 2007 elections but we are not out of the woods yet.

Threatening Uhuru with prosecution is very un-necessary,
1st of all it will not add him any extra votes , Uhuru haters in Mt Kenya region have already taken sides.
2nd, The state instruments holders may start feeling insecure.
3rd , Ruto is a thug too, it just attracts more ridicule and is bad for PR

Acha kuandika essay ukitetea hiyo incumbent jangili. Taking loans was one thing, but selling our national ports is where we draw the line.

Uhuru must have a day in court and there is nothing he can do. Approx. 30 days remaining.

If he is relying on military or Intelligence, ajue the lion of Sugoi has an equal or greater portion of the same entities who are loyal to him. Whatever intelligence Uhuru receives in the morning, Ruto gets it too. Na Uhuru asijidanganye kukatalia kiti. Atashangaa sana.