https://twitter.com/citizentvkenya/status/1711375351941574853
I think Ruto and Kachakua have been given an ultimatum by their colonial masters. Make peace with Uhuru and Raila or we freeze all the money and assets that you have outside Kenya in the next five minutes. Hapa serikali imeenda…
Wacha excuses…
Things have gotten thick and reality’s hitting home. AraGee Must Go!
48 Laws of Power. Law #1 has worked for the current president very well. Wise man.
Hamna msimamo? Gachagua akitaka kumkaribia Uhuru mnasema kimeumana. Sasa Ruto amemsifu Uhuru, mtasemaje?
Hakuna kitu kama excuses hapa. How do you think Raila keeps getting into government every term? You think the current reshuffle is just a coincidence? Colonial masters walisema hawataki mambo ya Moses Kuria kwa International docket and refused to meet him. Na wakasema there has to be a way for Raila to be given a position in government. Riggy G alilia sana juu ya hio story. They had to give him an office and some cash. Umeskia Raila akiongea wapi since that day. Colonial masters wakisema ni hivo. They have leverage over most African leaders.
But what interests do our colonial masters have in seeing Uhuru and Raila respected? Personally I think Ruto is just tired of the drama and wants to avoid Uhuru hogging all the attention away from him and his government. Ameona asipochunga 5 years zitaisha and his legacy will be fighting Uhuru. Not a very convincing reason to give him a second term.
There is nothing that has happened in the past month that can force Ruto to apologize to Raila. If you look at history, Raila usually comes into government less than 3 months after the US holds a crisis meeting to ‘enhance dialogue’.
It happened with Kibaki, it happened with Uhuru, and also with Ruto. Without those meetings they are usually not ready to warm up to him. You say that there’s no connection yet all these taxes that nabii has been parroting had been recommended by the IMF and World Bank which are actually controlled by the US government. There’s no person in Kenya who can force 3 presidents to bow down to Railas wishes including Raila himself. An outside far powerful force is involved.