M7 na mwanake wanatukojolea hadharani, Suluhu anaua na kujail wakenya as her wish.
Somalia is always the black sheep tunamuelewa though we now need to tame her.
If Kasongo and Madvd just decide to flex kidogo to reign some terror on these dunderhead countries then some respect could be earned. Hatuwezi endelea kuishi hivyo na hawa majirani watukutu.
Ruto hana sababu yoyote ya kutoa makucha. He knows that the repression by UG and TZ regimes to keep power makes him look good by comparison because alifanyia protesters huku the same thing. And then it makes dictatorship look normal and necessary in the region. All three tyrants benefit from blaming an imaginary lot of unruly Kenyans. There is honor among thieves
Back in my campus days, unit ya International Relations, I was given a research project to analyse Kenya’s Foreign Policy towards China. I had the priviledge to interview two of the senior most technocrats in the so called “Asian Desk” at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. What I gathered shocked me.
All they hyped was how China helps Kenya, the donations, etc. Most of these were instigated by China itself, out of their IR programmes for Africa, not out of Kenya’s strategic interests. Yani, as Dindu says - ni kuletewa. You never know how true and deep this statement is!. Yani, there was no intiative from the Kenyan side, the technocrats’ job was to receive, go on fully paid foreign trips, etc.
Then I went to interview respondents from the Chinese Embassy. They gave me the Commercial Attache. This was the lady who was moving the agenda in Kenya, yet she had the time to respond to a mere campus student. I was humbled. She was very articulate about what China wants to achieve in Kenya and the wider EA region. They wanted more Chinese goods accessing Kenya, better access to Kenya by Chinese nationals to trade, etc. To achieve this, they had to give gestures of good will through donations to Government.
To sum it all, Kenya’s foreign policy towards China at the time of the study was being directed by China.
Now, when you hear M7 and his son threatening Kenya, elewa tu that chances are Kenya’s FP towards Uganda is directed by Uganda, and likewise for TZ and Somalia. In short, we have no agenda and that’s why TZ can do whatever they did to Kenyans, and Bob Nyanja et al in UG and Foreign Affairs only speaks after the damage is done. We have a long way to go and the neighbours know this!
Hehe, kwa hivyo hata mama amekuwa jambas?
Zamu yake imefika na hajabahatisha, anafinya
About foreign elements directing our foreign policy is the gist of my thread 'Kenyas foreign affairs and how clueless Kenya is '. You wonder how are our national interest served and is the state preserved? It’s like we are shuttling down to state collapse via foreign interests
We’ve had spineless leaders who couldn’t handle simple issues like migingo. Moi would’ve handled that issue way better than the last two impostors. If the lukewarm response by kiguoya did not tell museveni who is in charge, he feels he can also decide for us how to handle our stretch of the indian ocean. Ruto should send a very clear message on this one.
Or he should totally ignore it as if it doesnt matter.
Kuna PS mgalenjin ana tweng hunibore. MFA employs the children of the elite, qualifications za ku operate uko ni kuwa na godpapa. Masomo ya IR ni secondary need
This reminds me of a time, Somalia under General Aideed detained a Kenyan miraa plane in Mogadishu bila sababu. Moi scrambled two F5s into the capital and called the general telling him that the jets were coming for him.
The plane was returned to Kenya the same day.
I was not a fan of moi lakini jamaa was not a joke.
Exactly! Moi and jomo never joked with our territorial integrity.
can they afford it? kenya is just like a toilet, askari wa museveni huingia Nairobi wanakamata mtu wakijisikia, wanavuka na yeye uganda bila kujali chochote.
suluhu anaweka citizens wa Kenya kijiti kwa matako, hakuna mtu anaheshimu uongozi wenu.
Ruto is M7 puppet,M7 knows his skeletons
Will never happen. All those poeple treat each other suspiciously. Hakuna puppets hapo, ni skeletons tu.
Meffi government leads to meffi policies. Ungeongelesha Kenyatta senior hivyo, ungetii.
Kijana you joke too much.
Unadharau nchi yako aje ?
Since before independence, Kenya always been the top dog in E.A. It has never changed . Low income countries like TZ and UG have absolutely no say when we bark.
when do you ever bark, sababu hakutukumbi siku ata moja, na tumeishi miaka mingi.
What was the unit code, and can i see the paper you published?
Or are you lying as usual.
We do not control our own foreign policy. UG and TZ know that very well. The issue here is not about us. It is about them. It is a complex issue to understand for many. It bothers them deeply that Kenya has near zero actual control. It doesn’t take a genius to know, who will be next. In the scramble for Africa, Kenya is the chosen launching pad. And our neighbors are not happy about it. It’s a long term agenda and we are deeply involved. We (Kenya) is profoundly engaged in enabling western agenda in the region. Complete with expeditionary military intervention away from our borders. That’s not good for our neighbors. Obviously they will bitch and make threats. We are a national security threat to them. The western agenda is attached to forceful democracy within the region, with regime change as a viable option if deemed necessary. Whoever is doesn’t play ball, goes. The west intention is to kick out the East (Chinese) and have full control of the regions resources. Ndo maana mko congo na FN Scars. Shit is about to go down. And nobody likes it. The public is unaware but we are knee deep involved with no way out. Compromised from top down. Mnadhani they shouting for no reason .. noo
Bro, it’s funny to think that you’ve become my supervisor. That I should submit to you the unit code and the paper that I published so you can see. It is funny, too, to think that I am lying, and that the lying is usual.
Next time you take a look in the mirror, smile and remember this:
You’re a good and funny person.