I hear the Assembly of State Parties has sided with the Kenyan delegation,Kamwana’s government has clout ama venye wazito husema it has street cred.To all those neigh sayers,vindication.
Rule 68 has not been abandoned… ASP14 left it to the judges to decide when and how to apply rules. Its now in the judges hands.
this is what I thought, at the Judges’ discretion but I may be wrong
Elimisa sisi, Rule 68 ni mnyama gani?
link please
neigh sayers are pundas, ama?
Hii wimbo huchezwa Dec 12th kuna watu wanafaa waanze practice. Just change the words in red to a suit the current situation and ur good to go
‘Ilikuwa Oktoba nchini Kenya watu wote waliskia, Kenyatta ameshikwa
Hakushikwa Kenyatta peke yake lakini walishikwa na mabingwa wa Uhuru,
Woiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Woiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,
Woi tunataka Kenyatta aachiliwe’
The irony hehehe.
Tupewew wrink piriis
It regards admissibility of recanted evidence.
As in, I say Mulosi killed old mangi. Mulosi threatens me and I recant my earlier statement. Rule 68 wants my recanted statement admitted as evidence.
Tumeerewanwo?
[ATTACH=full]22369[/ATTACH]
God forbid
haki si mangi huonewa
Horses are the ones that neigh. So neigh sayers must be horses… That class of sylogism had its benefits after all
ASP14 held that rule 68 cannot be used retroactively.Thats what the Kenya government was seeking and thats what the Kenyan Government got.
However, rule 68 still stands.
if i met this jamaa naweza icheka sana
just ‘retroactively’ in lay mans terms
Depending on which side you listen to
1.The govt claims the Asp has upheld that rule68 on recanted evidence can’t be used retro actively.
2.The civil society who were against the government petition to the Asp claim it has been left to the discretion of the judges whether to apply rule 68 in the Ruto case or not.
I don’t know which side to believe.
Where are the lawyers in Ktalk?
we need the official statement to confirm, every side spins its own truths and half truths
and what do tired pundas do? oh, i remember now, they bray…:D:D
@aviator couldn’t you use a more appropriate example?
Bure