ROOTS REGGAE VINTAGE VINYLE, Enter Daddy U-ROY & I-ROY, away 4rom politricks.

Thanks and praise to all brethren n I sistren around, BIG UP yourself n a full enjoyment, Back to back today let me pass u through a style in reggae history that brought out so many Artists and helped shape up the dancehall, riddim and ragamuffin to date,

THE ART of TOASTING, this di situation where a MIC Chanter could release the dub setion or version with only instrumental and talk some deep sense into the listeners (Chanting), mainly dedication by then were mostly positive vibes na describing every private part of the female body on stage, in this style we need to acknowledge good works of sound engineer King Tubby and the above 2 artists not forgetting King Stitch and others, K.Tubby managed to synthesis instrumentals and filter out the vocals hence letting Mic Chanters and Djs do the toasts, chants and Rap(ragamuffin style) on the dub setions. Big Youth is also top due to dis

Lessons for today fans Know U-ROY(Ewart Beckford OD) and Iroy are different, Uroy is one of the originals, Iroy come in later, their toasting art was adapted from people like Machuki later we still do it in reggae stations and setions,

Now listen to a few Toastings and originals by Uroy and Iroy

Go there Natty-U Roy, President Sadat-I Roy, then catch-Big Youth - Natty Dread She Want

NOTE: OD on U Roy is an Order of Distinction given by Jam Jam itsel honoring him of his great works

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCFWmIk7JUk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1SO9cZNn-8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhHdDFZO2ds

Hapo sawa

bado king Jammy, Bunny le story and the others ma scrtchPerry kwenye studio 1, dub setions, na figet Joe Higgs (mother radio)

Kwanza ile design ya Lee Scratch Perry ya kurusha rusha mkono, na kutwist mdomo akiwa ndani ya studio hunibamba yangu yote

Kuna song ya culture called Why am I a Rasta. There is a place he says, “it’s because of the BABYLON and the situation…” swali langu ni je, Babylon ulifanya nini na kwanini?

matendo ya Babylon, on the old rastaman who used to give the little children food, and trated them like men, baylon come, cut up his fruit uproot his herbs and threw him in a van, straight after that for several years they never saw the rastaman, Babylon thought by putting him in jail would change him, but no, only his body was in jail while his mind and soul were out

Scratch was and still is on his on level, Nduku huyo msee hula ni ile imekaushwa kwa shade, Highgrade king of di jungle

This is a genre of reggae like Chill or Trippy music which people listen to when theyre doing drugs, so inaweza kubamba only if you’re under the influence.

wewe acha hizo, not necessarily drugs bana, its the meditation time, u get spiritual kiasi as u fall deep, or you get the full excitement to the Peak, u get the feeling???

Cant say that I do,but I grew up with rastafarian neighbours the whole family was Rastafarians so I know thru observation, but here are my favourite reggae roots rythmns

hii bandits wewe napenda sana, ROGUE NATION of KENYA is full of THEM, Listen to Max Romeo, Chase Saitan
https://youtu.be/WpIAc9by5iU

As Abduba Diba says,Kenya tungekuwa tumeibiwa hadi mchanga we’d be floating in the air juu even the ground we walk on ingekuwa imeibwa