My land is Kenya hit song maker Roger W passed away at the age of 87
That song was not a hit, Monsieur Bonobo… a song like Kiri kiri was a hit… it transversed borders during a time radio waves were on the AM frequency…
Agreed.
This song became popular during the launch of 2010 Katiba
Ooh, man i have never been proud of this shitOle. Lakini ile wimbo ya Eric Wainaina Daima Mkenya makes me drop one tear in the inside… what happend to him … that guy had a string of local sounding hits… then he got his side chick pregoo and his creative njuices evaporated.
KQ wanapenda hii wimbo while welcoming passengers. Nice touch.
Roger Henry Brough Whittaker (22 March 1936 – 13 September 2023) was a British singer-songwriter and musician , who was born in Nairobi , Kenya.
RIP
We will all also die. So be nice to each other. The world is not our home.
I had his parents got brutally beaten in a violent robbery and then they fled the violence of Kenya. Sad.
The age of eternal life is upon us. The technology will be available in this century for the 0.001 percent and then in 10000 AD it will be common place.
The jelly fish has already achieved this.
Death to all colonialists!!!Wabeberu wote wakufe!!!Maumbwa hao!!!