Road Trip With Son

Villagers, hope you guys have started your day well.

Now, I have been away from my young son who is 6 years old. I somehow miss being around the naughty man and I was thinking of a way to spend sometime with him.

I wanted to do a lazy road trip with him for about 4 days, just the two of us but I need to hear the views maybe from those who have ever tried this kind of thing or have ideas.

Which is the best route? Was thinking Mombasa.

Your critics, suggestions and any other input will be appreciated.

Thank you.

How will you keep a 6 year old entertained on the road for 4 days?

Following…

13 Likes

following for my son

Mombasa if you will go to malindi too then that would be fun otherwise Nairobi to Mombasa is one hell of a boring route. But road trips are about bonding and having fun so go for it. Just hope asiboeke

long road trips aren’t for kids…by the second day he will be asking where mummy is…
Take the four day and take him to places where he can have a good time but return home in the evening…gaming halls…parks etcs

16 Likes

Mombasa is good.
Day one travel to mombasa.
Day 2 explore Mombasa; Haller park, Fort Jesus etc
Day 3: explore Malindi or maybe Diani if Malindi is way too far.
Day 4. Come back to Nairobi

Reminds me of my 3 yr old who will be hyped when we are going to shaggz. He will be the 1st to run to the car,by the time I get to Thika he is running from the front to the backseat. Nikifika Kenol asha anza kulia anataka kushuka. Makutano jamaa analala hadi ocha.

15 Likes

The biggest problem is keeping the small man engaged especially if you are using a private car.
I would tell you to use public means but that is solely based on you. And whether your small man is trained to handle in his shit for over three hours.
I did do a road trip with my small man when he was 7. From Mombasa to the slopes with a stopover to see relatives flung far and wide in Nairobi. Using public means. I can tell you for a fact that he enjoyed himself immensely coz he had not done such a thing before.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa…

I have a collection of good cartoons that he can be watching as we cruise slowly along the road. Also my van has ample space at the back where he can ride his favorite toys. This is during the day. Usiku ndio sijui sasa.

6 bado ni mdogo, mpeleke ma Luna park , then unarudi home otherwise atakulemea tu after getting bored ataanza kuuliza kwani hatufiki na mkifika aulize sasa tutafanya nini daddy, while you are enjoying sight seeing,

The kid longs to be with me that I can deduce from the phone calls we have had with him. I don’t think he would miss the mum much. I am thinking of activities and places to keep him occupied far from Nairobi.

His son will be a pussy and alcohol blocker all the way.

Hahahahahaha this is his time. My time will always and has always been there man.

Angetaka kukamuana angeenda peke yake. He wants to bond with him

Alcohol blocker maybe. But pussy blocker? Not really. Women get turned on by single fathers. They think they can ā€˜reform’ you. Halafu you also have to have a sob story that adds to the allure… But again it will depend on the child friendly places that one visits. (na sileti hekaya!)

A man alone with a 6-yr old?
Do not try it.

Are you a man?

No, but I would call the police if I saw a man checking in to a hotel with a 6 yr old.

Tembea na bibi kijana mtoi ni mchezo at that age nilikiwa class 1 all that mattered was playing with my friends.

Why are you always so negative?