RIP "Queen" Janet Wanja

"Queen" Janet Wanja of the Kenya Women’s National Volleyball Team has gone to rest.

:sparkles:

:sparkles:

Janet Wanja was born on 24 February 1984 in Nairobi and first played for Kenya at the 2004 Summer Olympics in Athens , Greece.

She was educated at Mukumu Girls High School and has played for Kenya Commercial Bank and Kenya Pipeline Teams.

At the 2007 Women’s African Volleyball Championship in Algeria which Kenya won , She was judged the "best setter".

The KPLC "Dream Team":

She leaves behind her Italian partner , Giulio Calauti.

Janet Wanja was under treatment for Colon Cancer and passed away on 26th December 2024:sob::pray::sparkles:

Rest in Eternal Peace , Malaika:sob::pray::sparkles:

:sparkles::sparkles::sparkles:

Wow. May she RIP. Life is so cruel.

May she Rest in peace

Pole kwa familia, gallblader cancer is those cancer which by the time its discovered its already too late.
Enyewe maisha hakuna formula, siku yako ikifika …

The National Womens’ volleyball team, the Malkia Stars, is perhaps Kenya’s most beloved national sports team - after athletics and sevens rugby.
In Jamhuri, when they play, fans jam the arena.

Janet Wanja was, I believe, the girl who turned volleyball, a fringe sport by our standards, into a national item - especially for Kenyan men; with her dimples, sublime skill, infectious charm and hectares of leg.

The men, I’m tempted to believe, didn’t hop into matatus to Kasarani to watch volleyball.
They went to watch Wanja.
Had she played hockey, netball, kabbadi, or, even , marbles, that army of adoring fans would still have turned up.

And that , brethren , is power.
Rest in Eternal Peace , Malaika:sob: :pray: :sparkles:

Kweli this cancer can finish anybody. Sio tu walevi na jamaa wa nyama choma.

But ujue 80% ya cases cancer hivi majuzi huwa na kadudu most of them. Nowadays you don’t expect people to fall like in the 90s.

Colon or gall bladder get you facts right morio

Cancer is a terrible killer. I hope the vaccine from Russia is hitting the market immediately…no one is safe from cancer especially if you are eating KEBS certified food. For now avoid sugar, avoid.vegetable oil, avoid junk food, drink alcohol sparingly, limit your sex partners, avoid water in plastic bottles, eat lots of fruits and vegetables from known farmers.

cancer needs to be scrutinized again, with an open mind.

yeap, siku hizi ni mambo na cancer, sio hiyo ingine.

na hii mambo ya keeping fit.

there is a school of thought that believes cancer is caused parasites.

https://x.com/bambkb/status/1748350211599036772

https://x.com/BarbaraOneillAU/status/1860471612233121897

https://x.com/JoannaLody/status/1682634962695233538

https://x.com/GoatRoper911/status/1846009243100414140

https://x.com/officialmgibson/status/1835848309161750922

https://x.com/elzorrotacneno/status/1714456467955220642

https://x.com/1776_Marine/status/1632650390364901377

Too bad we have shit healthcare. If she was diagnosed earlier, being an active, healthy athlete, she would have survived

https://x.com/ParasiteMovie24/status/1867706160976962018

https://x.com/ParasiteMovie24/status/1871511187436732804

https://x.com/Bailey83enigma7/status/1830008533003436118

https://x.com/Bailey83enigma7/status/1830007484226195581

I am deeply offended as a genuine degree holder. What did I just read?

Best thing is itakua free. All hail Putin father of equality, fraternity, egalitarianism