Sasa kaka jack unaingilia maneno ya siasa… si uwache wapigane sisi wana ktalk ni macho tu
Well, Riggy GG almost certainly won’t be on the ballot, but in the 1% chance he is:
- He won’t win (poor reputation as a major tribalist)
- DCP is a Kikuyucentric party, they won’t field enough candidates across Kenya
- Kalonzo will abandon him, wiper style
- Malala will be bought off
- His wild antics and public statements will come to a head when Kindiki decides he’s had enough.
What gives Ruto an edge:
- Government machinery
- Not under as much foreign control as Uhuru was
- Seasoned political survivor since 1991
- Political legitimacy via powerful Kalenjin bloc
- 3 years (36 months) is enough to turn the economy around via structural adjustment programs when IMF/WB get tired of waiting for a debt default.
Remains to be seen how bottom-up economic model will actually work. Obviously I’m against it, but who cares?
Well, I have my own specific objectives in life, but I need someone to put in a few good words for me at University of Nairobi since it’s a respected name globally.. I’ll handle myself from there.
Riggy atoe porno ata trend
it will be better to let Riggy G be on the Ballot, that way, a better chunk of Mulima can vote for him, and most probably have a rerun.
the problem is when Gachagua misses the ballot , and directs mulima votes to another candidate, this scenario will complicate things for Ruto.
What makes you think murima votes are that important in national politics? This region’s strength has always been channeled to their own candidate, but for the first time ever, they have no serious contender. So they have no leverage. Kenyans do not want another Kikuyu president.. that much is clear.
Secondly why should anyone let Riggy GG be on the ballot when the man lacks self preservation instincts? It’s clear he didn’t truly understand what the impeachment process was all about, hence why he subjected himself to it.. and then he lost. Article 75(3) is quite clear.. a person dismissed for violating integrity provisions cannot hold any other state office... did his lawyers not think this was an actual outcome? Why did nobody tell him to just resign? Why didn’t he do it himself?
Lastly, Ruto, despite everything is the duly elected President of Kenya. He has THREE MORE YEARS to go. Do you seriously think he is so naive as to allow a dangerous, tribal and stupid man like Riggy GG a chance at winning against him? The man was in politics for THIRTY years before becoming President. He’s not a pushover.
Groupthink psychology is indeed working miracles against tuge².
uhuru almost fell for that scam. Alikuwa anaambiwa wakenya hawawezi chagua wakikuyu wawili mfululizo
Kibaki convinced us maybe we could take the risk but Jomo’s progeny brought us back to our senses.
Anaiga baba Raila kwa kuunda chama ambacho kitamlisha vinono akiwa inje na ndani ya serikali.