African we’ve been treated as strangers in this world. We get stories and news from around the world how our fellow black people are being treated outside there…
Now we may seem together fighting this worldwide pandemic, corona virus… But after this everything will remain the same.
Here at home we have created a monster for ourselves Currupt leaders who don’t care about our lives…so i call upon you to love your country…its our only hope…
We can’t run away because you will never be welcomed wherever you run to.
Lets create our future lets create our home our home is Kenya.
We have to join hands in order to defeat any tyrants, despotic leaders
We are tired of this system
Why don’t we give way to reforms
Lets talk about this
I just gave you clues.
Do you think that this global pandemic will not improve our status? Maybe during this virus, all people will come together and will treat each other better. There has never been such a large scale disaster in the world
[COLOR=rgb(84, 172, 210)]Yeah and Truman capanty liner will be positive about men, bruh blacks are hated on because the mofo’s are seeds.
Bury them deep in ground like bamboo seedlings and they sprout up cooler than before, damn I love being a melanated mofo!
black people were kicked out in Wuhan , the other day.
anyways , what we need is to pull ourselves out of poverty, carrying a begging bowl all over the world earns you no respect. for a longtime, Chinese immigrant in the Northern Hemisphere almost suffered the same fate as Indian and African Immigrant, and resided in the same neighborhoods.
all these changed though, as china pulled itself out of poverty, now Chinese immigrant are seen as investor and employees, their image has changed from what is was in the 70’s and 8o’s. these also has helped other countries gain respect in the region.
same thing is happening to Indians, most of their immigrants are occupying top dollar jobs, and are even seen as good neighbors, in those upscale neighbors. having a certain mr, manu who is a cardiologist, a senior business analyst, senior software developer whose 4 out of 5 kids are attending top notch universities , leaves the smith’s and the dupree’s with no complains about having indians in there sub-division.
sasa wacha @Purple, @Swansea and @Simiyu22 move in the same sub-vision. they will be viewed as a direct threat to property prices in the whole neighborhood :D:D:D:D
it’s only when the sub-Sahara negro gets his act together , that the rest of black people will be respected. right now , blacks in the US don’t want anything to do with africa, those in the Caribbean don’t want anything to do with the blacks in the US or Africa or anywhere else, and those in South America , view themselves as a different race from the rest.
but, once most African countries start attaining 1st world status, many blacks will starts associating with us. we will start seeing most of them coming to visit, investing and even settling back.
Meanwhile, all the 47 devolved units spent Sh16.2 billion on foreign and local travel in the 2018/2019 financial year.
According to the latest report of the Controller of Budget (CoB), governors, members of the executive, speakers and ward representatives used Sh13.44 billion on domestic travel and Sh2.75 billion on foreign trips.
domestic travels? no wonder kiraitu built a very big hotel in meru, 5 star hotels are coming up all over the counties and most of them are owned by politicians
This world has witnessed a number of crisis from the times of Noah, Egyptian plagues, spanish flu in 1918 Killed 50 million people worldwide… It was during the first world war
I would place a caveat on this. There’s a huge difference between a first and second generation African. On the food chain of discrimination, Chinese and Indian face much less discrimination than Africans. Primarily due to skin color. Chinese and Indian have devised a clever way to beat this racism. They work together in groups. They raise capital for businesses through merry go rounds. If an Indian finds an opportunity in a company, he will go in and bring his own people. You will always find Indians and and Chinese working in clusters in corporations. And they move up quickly because of their skin tone when compared to a dark skinned hunter. Many times they live in the same neighborhood. By the way Jews, Italians and Irish people faced the same discrimination and used the same tactics.
Pretty much what our neighbors hailing from the Horn of Africa do. Look no further than Eastleigh. They always work together as a community - something most Africans can’t fathom. Won’t fathom, rather.
yeah, I was not right. I just want to say that we never have so “closed” world. that we can’t go outside. that we can’t travel or something like that
I was no longer talking about the death toll, but about how “closed” the world is now. people are closed off from each other. and how does all this affect the world economy in the current reality