is it before it starts? (the sensitizing the masses on why, seeking for numbers and resources, planning the when and where…)
is it during the revolution? (the beatings, deaths, injuries, tortures, infringement of rights, freedoms, unfavorable conditions like staying outside seated or standing or running or hiding, the not seeing your family or friends or them been used as leverage to silence you …)
is it after a successful revolution? (who gets to replace the ousted leaders be it president, governors e.t.c or form the new government…)
I believe it’s what comes after a successful revolution cause everyone would want a piece of the cake and the cake will NEVER be enough for everyone. Imagine if all 47 or so tribes in Kenya unite for the revolution and it succeeds, all the tribes cannot be represented unless we increase power position and wasn’t that one of the reason for revolting?
so calls for a revolution in Kenya and Africa are still premature but maybe someday will get there.
In Kenya we have tribal, and regional kingpins. Unless, every tribe and region is willing to tackle it’s kingpin, simultaneously. I’m not boarding.
No one will tell me to revolt against my kingpin, one Uhuru Kenyatta, only for us to install a relatively inept and corrupt Kingpin from another region.
We kick Uhuru and install who ? Rift Valley kingpin, one WSR, Nyanza kingpin RAO, Lower Eastern kyna Ngilu na Kalonzo or Coast kingpin Joho.
Politics is local, let every tribe and region clean its house.
I believe all 3 stages are hard. 1st stage, masses are generally ignorant, they’ll tolerate a lot coz they do not want to rock the boat. 2nd stage, majority of the ones who rise up are cowards and will cave akiwekelewa nyahunyo moja tu. The front line dissipates. 3rd stage, if it miraculously reaches, war of who is who would even bring more chaos.
The hardest part is keeping it a secret from NIS until there are sufficient followers.
the surveillance against possible revolt is soo intense that this very post right here has already been “seen” and alloted a threat level classification.
Neither Kenya nor Africa are countries. Revolutions will never happen here. Black Africans will unfortunately stay at the bottom of the economic food chain.
Starting a revolt will depend on who will spearhead. The likely person only in Kenya to do that can only be Raila. But he’s having a piece of the cake and eating it well. NO OTHER PERSON CAN DO IT.
Hii mambo ya upinduzi needs to stop. That chieth will not happen anytime soon and i do not want it to happen. Ngoja safari imalizwe tutoe hasira zetu at the ballotbox.
Revolutions mean many people dying something we Africans do not like to see. People who advocate for revolutions never volunteer to be in the frontline. Hata Raila is never on the frontline when he calls for demos.
In fact the one person in Kenya who seems to ask Kenyans to lead him in protests is Boniface Mwangi. His friends in the West have probably warned government of Kenya to never touch him.
The day after Kenyans were mercilessly clobbered by D- at Likoni hours before the curfew was the day every Kenyan should have rose up to say no. Instead everybody turned to the their smart phones
Last time at the ballotbox thurakus were so sure they are sending jaruo bondo. Eti since uhuru was born in State house he will not be party to corruption.
The only unfortunate way we stand a chance to change things is if the economy completely collapses. Ile ya mpaka paying cops will be a problem. Then maybe things may change.
I am a Kyuk and i have no kingpin.That one i refused.Some men with vested interests cannot be deciding political stuffs on my behalf.
As for revolution,deny the common man,pale chini kwa mashinani kila kitu uone hicho kilio vile kitawashikanisha waanze kuchapa machifu then ma DO hivyo hivyo hadi ifikie president
I don’t have one either, but i’m not gonna hit the street to agitate for the removal of one Uhuru. who is the originator of #uhurumustgo ? i bet on one pig farmer, bidding for none other than WSR. let RV get WSR out of the way first, then , i can join that hashtag.
anyway as far as l know kenya hakuna sensorship na hakuna adequate manpower to monitor /sensor the over 30m internet users. maybe in future tyrant konyagi akianza kuhanda wasee juu ya something you said online tunahama dark web we mbilize huko