[SIZE=7]Algeria, Sudan, Zimbabwe, and now Kenya ilianza jana it will gather steam until the thieves are jailed and assets recovered. Imeanza online then it will overflow onto the streets. [/SIZE]
As long as it’s kept peaceful, it may succeed.
Our brothers up north have a tough nut to crack, the military have refused to give up power. Outside forces seem to have their hands under the tables.
It’s not an easy process.
Peaceful is relative, the moment there is tear gas and batons expect chaos and there goes “peaceful”
And that is where we fail.
Revolution in Kenya wont happen soon
First we are too divided along tribal lines
Second most revolutions are started by young and university students…they too are just gambling addicts and also divided through tribal lines.nakumbuka sometimes back UoN when a student was killed by police and helb delayed,some protests started…apparently one community(tribe) was accusing other for bringing unnecessary disturbance… That’s Kenya for you
Which of the 5 idlers around TM’s statue were you? Am guessing none,that is why a revolution will only happen on Twitter and ktalk. In fact, I think Uhuru is super smart, you give people the chance to protest online and they won’t bother going to the streets.
You wait until poverty unites peasants… you 'll see
Go drive you evil society agenda elsewhere.
He he he…wapatie bundles wa-protest kabisa.
Police wale upiga watu streets nikama hawananga akili
Protests don’t work in Kenya.
Strides as of yesterday’s People’s March :
- Arrest of about two of the protestors
- Teargassed rioters
- Hiked fares by the public transport
- Almost zero coverage with a majority being the keyboard warriors
If the protests continue for even a week we hurt Wanjiku even more, perhaps we should protest in a “better” way.
Ideas?
Sue the parties that are failing us?
As long as Boniface Mwangi is in the mix, it can never be peaceful. He has to pose for the camera. Jana usiku amepost video wakiwa pale central walilia free betty
I have seen supporters of Raila so angry with any talk of revolution , they claim they tried to protest after 2017 elections but were crashed by police,
but in real sense they are annoyed because they believe only baba can bring change and revolution, yet he is now in government…can you imagine the wind of change sweeps across KE and finds baba eating with the gate keepers of the status quo ??
The next group that does not want any revolution is the Ruto fan base, for usual reasons, 2022 timetable and Ruto’s plan will be swept aside… and besides he is one of the looters.
So if you see anyone saying we don’t need a revolution or that it can’t work, he most probably belongs to one of these 2 groups
Times like this, I miss Ngaruiya KJ…Magoha would hear his name and hide under the table!! Btw where did he go?
I wouldn’t be surprised if he was the sponsor of yesterday’s lackluster maandamano. He meant to show the futility of the so called revolution - It is called hijacking the idea and killing it.
ha ha i would not be surprised too, this guy knows the system does not want him, he could be praying the people remove the system on the streets
Ruto wouldn’t want something as unpredictable as a revolution to happen. he is counting on the systematic manipulation of the current “democraatic” system. No smart politician would bank on the volatile situation of the men with the guns leaving their barracks.
:D:D he could be wanting to commit political suicide, like Samson of the bible, we all go down
Kamiget tumia Mimi mayuro Jana nimemeza teargas Hadi Niko na Homa. Nakohoa Namwaga machozi.[SIZE=5]lakini silegezi kamba Hadi we win this fight against plunder of public resources.[/SIZE]
Nitumie mwanaume mwenzangu pesa…kwani sina akili?