Residential flats, How to get financier + ensure financier doesn't screw you!

True!!

Lawyers in Kenya. Worst nightmare in contracts. They can’t be insurance!

A lawyer Errors and Omission cover will not cover getting back what you invested. Atakama ni wakili wa Oaths, Notary, etc. Anyway, si wakili wengi wakona E & O insurance in Kenya

Are you saying, look for cash, inject it into a real estate venture? If yes, shida ni, hiyo cash hakuna. what’s there is a prime plot, that is developing into a bush forest… i m just looking to develop it, ata kama the revenue will not be directed my way for a number of years while its servicing the repayments.
Can real estate ventures finance the project, then when revenue streams in, they use it to repay the cost of the project?

Very insightful and a load of help… asante sana

liamrashid254@gmail

na ile share ya KRA ?

The Following Is An Axionometry Of a proposed apartment on A parcel approximately 1.5ha,Project Cost Estimate is 180M.Think Big Mayn.

Who did this? This is a huge fail. So many things wrong with this apartment building…starting with the cost and design

I did The Above Design Which are to be constructed on a parcel in three Wings, Please Outline wat is wrong with the Design,Instead stop Uttering Bulshit Which is Popping Bulshit.

[ATTACH=full]54005[/ATTACH]

sasa, as per the reason i put this thread up, wewe ushajenga… mimi ndio najaribu… natafuta financier + contractor, repayment based on returns from the rentals + moratorium period of kedo 2-3 years…

1. Render is exteremely poor

2. A roof pitch of 45 degrees when you clearly don’t have any liveable spaces on the attic is a waste of money

3. No shading on all the top floor balconies.

4. There are irregular valleys on that roof that will obviously start leaking a couple of months down the line. The trussing process itself will be a serious headache when you get to its level on site.

5. Part of that fence is floating in the air

6. Going by proportional scaling, I can tell that the railings on your balconies are all laid wrong. The gaps are too wide for safety. Have you considered that some of these occupants are families with toddlers?

7. Windows on the potruding side walls need work.

ArchiCAD is a curse to those who do not know why buildings are built. If this structure is on 1.5 ha with ample space on all four sides, it ought to have huge windows instead if meters of masonry all aroud with tiny windows opening from who knows where. I see her the dark, dingy, musty rooms of Kayole, with angled walls that the average fundi cannot execute properly. Plastering, fitting and tiling will be technical nightmares!!

What are the functional benefits of all these lines and complex roofing structure?? Did you consider optimal use of daylight and solar energy efficiency in sunny Kenya?

Frivolous decorations and lines are so easy to place on the PC monitor, but result in horrible dwellings on the ground.

Eh… We are deviating from the reason this post was put up in the first place, maoni being looked for is for the one who is strating in this… how to get financing, what to avoid etc…

Agreed. This is definitely a quack design

Hello, did you get any help on your Question on Finacier + Constructor? Im in the same situation pls Help, Thank You