Remembering kenyanlist.com demise: One year later

It seems just like yesterday. I woke up in the mid morning of December 29th 2014, ready to log into k/list to read a few hekayas, and ganzeti.
I tried and tried and tried…day went, day 2 came and went, day 3 Same thing happened.
On day four. I wrote a mail on [email protected], the email address that I used to engage late Wanderi on.

This was my email:

Hey Man,
Whats been happening to Kenyanlist over the last couple of days?
Its not loading at all.

Thanks

Electronics

The response:

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

[EMAIL][email protected][/EMAIL]

Technical details of permanent failure:
DNS Error: MX lookup of wanderi.com returned error DNS server returned general failure

Hapo ndio nilijua kameumana and started looking for alternative site to find out what had happened. Naturally one had to go to fb and look for anything that would give a clue. Nothing.

I ventured into wazua.shit to find out anything about k/lost, registered and posted queries, but those wazua fukcers did not give a shit.
Two weeks later and mahangaiko mingi, about Jan 13th I went back to k/list page on fb to see if anything was up. Yes an announcement was there about how k/list being down and would be back ‘soon’.
On the comments part, there was this announcement too asking k/lost members to meet in a new forum called kenyatalk.com. I registered immediately and took time to inform akina @Meria Mata , @bozingwa, and others some of whom i had their email addresses.
The rest as they say is history…

Anyway thanks to k/list for the amazing conversations. We will never forget you. Without you, k/talk would not have become what it is today.
How long did you ‘hangaika’ and how far did you wander until you found k/talk?

Banaaa fuack supuchieth . HUYO nyanya alinitesa sana. SAITAN yeye.

It took me very long to get here, tried Wanderi on twitter, facebook…without success. I only found myself here in May by chance. I looked around and found most of the usual suspects like Meria Mata, Daktari,Uwesmakende,… na kadhalika. I am sure there are many guys lost, still wandering in the wilderness without a clue of where to go!

Had joined ktalk in October though was a chini ya maji member… So the day fidel passed away it was so hot we thought gova or wandeei shut it down due to the tension. A female member suggested how about we try Ktalk as we wait for klist since Wazua hatungewezana nayo. We tried n here we are. RIP to Wanderi though. I owe him a lot.

Wewe inaonekana tukikuchunguza saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaana uko na ovaries. Which man carries beef with a lady for an year?

Shenji!

(Can all the ladies in the house please like this?)

@Electronics and Deorro. That part about how you came to be mods. Tell us, how did it happen?

I just applied after kuambiwa na unicorn n got selected. The rest is geography. Same to electronics

Comernina panya mzee bila mkia

Twilight Zone.

Hawa wanawake wawili wakapiganie hukoo ===================================>
Wakimaliza waje niwatoe tampoon!

Vile @Deorro Amesema. By then the only moderator was @zarina.

[ATTACH=full]25593[/ATTACH]
But do I say

Talkers that’s how and when my mahangaiko ended.

That’s incorrect.

He he. Rekebicha Mimi omwami.

why aint no one tell me this was a deek measuring contest before i put on my nostalgia costume and packed all this kleenex?

Monk was the only mod then Zarina was added halafu i n elec

Thread derailed, she wants it to be her her her her all the time. Bugger off fatso.

Too many connections…

And you always bite the bait and turn every thread into a shit throwing match

ata staki kukumbuka i kept on reloading his fb page but nothing…then i stumbled upon a post stating rip wanderi hapo ndo nilijua kimeumana Michael aka admin advertised this site but sikuregister at first till the day nilona some familiar names from klost then nkajoin amid romours that wanderi’s son would take over klost this never came to pass an nikajijengea kibanda